Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Book Collection
Search for e-Books at BYU.
BYU Library Catalog
Search for library materials.
Google Books searches a growing "database" of digitized books with access to Full Text for many books.
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press)
Academic Video Online allows users to cross-search all of the video published by Alexander Street Press, including disciplines in Education, Environmental Studies, Health, and Biology.
Education in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 1,000 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Films On Demand
The Films on Demand collections provide unlimited, 24/7 access to videos across multiple disciplines, such as biology, earth science, environmental science, health & medicine, and education.
HBLL Film Finder
Browse and search the library's collection of films (DVD, VHS, streaming video).
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format.
Other HBLL Resources
BYU Theses and Dissertations
Electronic versions of works submitted to the BYU School of Graduate Studies.
ScholarsArchive is Brigham Young University’s institutional repository for the scholarly and creative content produced by the University. ScholarsArchive makes research, publications, and data produced by BYU faculty and students available worldwide.
Benson Institute Theses
Electronic theses at the Benson Institute deal with real-world application of advanced research in agriculture and nutrition sponsored by the Benson Institute at Brigham Young University. Most theses are written in Spanish with translated English abstracts.
BYU Digitized Collections
Materials scanned by BYU
Have a Question? Get Help Here
Search for books, articles, or other materials available in the library.