Play Index (EBSCO)Play Index includes 40,000 plays published 1949 to the present. An invaluable aid to finding the perfect plays to match your production resources, Play Index covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title; author; subject (sisters, culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type; and more.
*The record for each play provides:
*Title and author of the play.
*Descriptive annotation that summarizes the plot or dramatic action.
*Number of acts and scenes.
*Size and gender of the cast.
*Number of sets, noting whether they are interior or exterior.
*Notes on any dancing or music required.
*Identification of plays suitable for children and young people.
Short Story Index (EBSCO)Index to short stories written in or translated into English that have appeared in collections and selected periodicals. It contains over 76,500 entries including 1,350 full-text stories. The periodicals are those indexed in Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature and Humanities Index. Search using WilsonWeb commands.
Goethes WerkeGoethes Werke im World Wide Web comprises the complete works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (1749 - 1832), including his literary works (prose, poetry, drama), writings in natural science, diaries, letters to and from Goethe and the Conversations (Gesprache). This is the complete full-text searchable edition of the Weimarer Ausgabe (or: Sophien-Ausgabe) in 143 volumes, including notes, variants and apparatus. This electronic edition contains, in addition, conversations and letters that were transcribed and published after completion of the Weimarer Ausgabe.
African Writers Series (ProQuest)Includes over 250 volumes of fiction, poetry, drama and non-fictional prose, including works by Chinua Achebe, Ama Ata Aidoo, Steve Biko, Buchi Emecheta, Nadine Gordimer, Bessie Head, Doris Lessing, Nelson Mandela, Dambudzo Marechera, Christopher Okigbo, Okot p'Bitek and Tayeb Salih.
ARTFLAlternate title: American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL). A French Studies database. A collaborative project from the University of Chicago and other publishers this database provides a wide range of resources. Sources include French texts, articles, encyclopedias, images and dictionaries. Many of the resources are full-text. Coverage includes many classical texts ranging from the 12th to the 20th century.
Bertolt Brechts WerkeBertolt Brechts Werke. Jubilaumsausgabe im World Wide Web comprises the complete works of Bertolt Brecht (1898 - 1956), including drama, poetry and theoretical writings. This is the complete full-text searchable edition of the Jubilaumsausgabe (or: Ausgewahlte Werke in 6 Banden) published by the Suhrkamp Verlag, including notes, variants and apparatus.
Kafkas WerkeKafkas Werke im World Wide Web comprises the complete works of Franz Kafka (1883 - 1924), including prose and diaries. This is the complete full-text searchable edition of the Kritische Kafka-Ausgabe published by the S. Fischer Verlag, including notes, variants and apparatus.
Schillers WerkeSchillers Werke im World Wide Web comprises the complete works of Friedrich von Schiller (1759 - 1805), including his poetry and plays, the translations, minor prose works, historical and philosophical writings, letters to and from Schiller and the Conversations (Gesprache). This is the complete full-text searchable edition of the Nationalausgabe in 56 volumes, including notes, variants and apparatus.