Subject Guides: Global Women's Studies: Articles &amp; Databases

Pro Tip: Bundle Databases

Databases created by the same publisher -- like EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale -- can be bundled together for more comprehensive searches. Look for the option to "Choose Databases" or "Change Databases" on the search interface.

EBSCO:

PROQUEST:

Women's Studies Databases

Women's Studies

Women's Studies International (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies, including the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes more than 548,220 records of journal articles, books, newsletters, reports, NGO studies, dissertations, etc.
Gender Watch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains archival material dating back to the mid 1970s.
Gender Studies Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale) This link opens in a new window
International coverage of mainstream periodicals, gray literature, and the alternative press addressing a spectrum of women's concerns and events that influence women's lives.

Additional Databases: Bundle These for Better Search Results

Publisher	Discipline	Database
EBSCO	Women's Studies	Women's Studies International
	General / Multi-disciplinary	Academic Search Ultimate
	Business / Economics	Business Source Premier EconLit with Full Text
	Communication	Communication Source
	Education	ERIC
	Family Studies	Family & Society Studies Worldwide
	History (U.S.)	America: History and Life
	History (World)	Historical Abstracts
	Literature / Humanities	Humanities Source MLA International Bibliography
	Nursing / Public Health	CINAHL Complete MEDLINE
	Psychology / Sociology	APA PsycINFO
	Religion	ATLA Religion Database

ProQuest	Women's Studies	Gender Watch
	General / Multi-disciplinary	Research Library
	Business / Economics	ProQuest One Business
	Education	ERIC
	Family Studies	Social Science Premium Collection
	Literature / Humanities	Literature Online
	Psychology / Sociology	Social Science Premium Collection

Librarian

Adam Griggs

he/him

Email Me

Contact:

5523 HBLL

801-422-1562

Reference Specialist

Kellie Busath

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

HBLL 4513

801-422-4005

Librarian

Elizabeth Smart

Contact:

On professional development leave through December 2024 (returning January 2025). For research assistance, please contact my colleagues listed on this page.

Subjects: Communications, Global Women's Studies, Humanities, Media Arts