The Lily, the first newspaper for women, was issued from 1849-1853 under the editorship of Amelia Bloomer. It began as a temperance journal but gradually included articles about other subjects of interest to women particularly women's rights. Many of the articles were penned by Elizabeth Cady Stanton who wrote about temperance, child-bearing, education and women's rights, writing about laws unfair to women and demanding change. From History Commons, formerly Accessible Archives.

A growing digital collection of early Utah newspapers browsed by title or searched by keywords, article titles, weddings, deaths, and births. This is a Utah Academic Library Consortium project funded by the Library Services and Technology Act.

Features the leading women's consumer magazines of the 20th century, digitized in full color, including Better Homes and Gardens (1922-2005); Chatelaine (1928-2005); Good Housekeeping (1885-2005); Ladies' Home Journal (1883-2005); Parents (1926-2005); Redbook (1903-2005).

This database spans more than four centuries and 15 languages and includes over two million pages in full image. Users can trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of that country's feminist movement on other countries and their movements.

International Women's Periodicals, 1786-1933 explores social and political issues such as the role of women in society, the push for womens rights, suffrage, fair pay, and better working conditions.

A comprehensive archive of Women’s Wear Daily, one of the fashion industry's most influential reads, from the first issue in 1910. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing.

Covers 1830-1885. Many of America's greatest authors were first published in Godey's, the first successful American journal for women. Resource for the study of 19th Century American history and important social issues of the day. Covers social history, women's studies, textiles studies, material culture and literature. From History Commons, formerly Accessible Archives.

This collection from History Commons (formerly Accessible Archives) brings together major sources for primary documentation about the women's suffrage movement from its beginnings through the ratification of the Nineteenth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution, which enfranchised women in the U.S. in 1920.

Offers the second quarterly publication of new document projects and documents on Women and Social Movements in the United States. Currently includes 52 document projects, 30 lesson plans or document-based questions, and 18,500 pages of additional full-text documents.

The First World War had a revolutionary and permanent impact on the personal, social and professional lives of all women. Their essential contribution to the war in Europe is fully documented in this definitive collection of primary source materials brought together in the Imperial War Museum, London.

This digital resource brings to life the reality of the First World War for the men and women who experienced it firsthand. Containing digital images of a wide range of original documents, including diaries, letters, personal narratives, trench journals, scrapbooks, objects, and a wealth of visual sources, this resource provides a rich seam of information on personal experiences of war. From Adam Matthew Digital.

Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries from the American Antiquarian Society brings together 100,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-quality images of the original manuscripts, Semantically Indexed and online for the first time. The collection is drawn entirely from the extensive holdings of the American Antiquarian Society. It currently contains over 69,000 pages.

This resource from Adam Matthew brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. Students and researchers will find sources covering a variety of topics including; architecture; art; the British Empire; climate; customs; exploration; family life; housing; industry; language; monuments; mountains; natural history; politics and diplomacy; race; religion; science; shopping; war. A wide variety of forms of travel writing are included, ranging from unique manuscripts, diaries and correspondence to drawings, guidebooks and photographs. The resource includes a slideshow with hundreds of items of visual material, including postcards, sketches and photographs.