It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This six-volume set explores the history of women and feminism throughout literature, from classical antiquity to modern times. Topics covered include misogyny and women's social roles in ancient civilizations, 16th-century women's devotional literature, 17th- and 18th-century women's captivity narratives, the women's suffrage movement in 19th-century America, women writers of the "Lost Generation," lesbian literature, and much more.
An encyclopedia of women's writing in English, especially those writers and texts that have been popularly read in the last 25 years. Includes entries for writers, texts, general terms, genres and movements. Subjects range from early medieval English writing through today. Demonstrates the increase in literacy and the changes to the language as colonies evolved.
Modern British Women Writers : an A-to-Z Guide Humanities Reference PR 116 .M63 2002
Editors, Virginia Blain, Patricia Clements, Isobel Grundy ; consulting editors, Barbara Christian ... [et al.] ; contributing editors, Julia Boffey ... [et al.] New Haven : Yale University Press, 1990.
Provides coverage on the best-known American women writers spanning from colonial days to the present, including biography, criticism, and bibliography for each; also includes lesser-known writers whose work is found in journals, letters, stories, and even hymns. Entries feature an assessment of the writer's works; basic biography and complete bibliography, as well as comprehensive data on writers' names, including pseudonyms, aliases, parents' names and husbands' names, etc.
Jewish American Women Writers : a Bio-bibliographical and Critical Sourcebook - Humanities Reference PS 153 .J4 J48 1994
Ann R. Shapiro, editor-in-chief ; Sara R. Horowitz, advisory editor for fiction, Ellen Schiff, advisory editor for drama, Miriyam Glazer, advisory editor for poetry. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1994.
Literatura Chicana : Creative and Critical Writings Through 1984 - Humanities Reference PS 153 .M4X85 1985
Presents commentary and analysis on American women writers from a variety of ethnic groups and genres. Entries include biographical information, critical analysis, and bibliographies of key primary and secondary works.
The Oxford Companion to Women's Writing in the United States - Humanities Reference PS 147 .O94 1995
Provides analysis of American playwrights whose works have a strong feminist message. Covers four eras, including feminist dramatists of colonial America, the suffrage plays of the early women's movement, the social protest dramas of the 1920s and 1930s, and the plays advocating equal rights from the late 1960s onward.
She Also Wrote Plays : an International Guide to Women Playwrights From the 10th to the 21st Century - Humanities Reference PN 6119.8 .C76x 2001
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature by Kathy J. Whitson
Call Number: HUM REF PN 471 .W455 2004
Publication Date: 2004-12-30
Contact the Humanities Reference Help Desk for assistance in finding other sources.
Modern British Women Writers by Vicki K. Janik (Editor); Del Ivan Janik (Editor)
Call Number: HUM REF PR 116 .M63 2002
Publication Date: 2002-11-30
The Feminist Encyclopedia of Spanish Literature by Janet Perez; Maureen Ihrie
Call Number: HUM REF PQ 6055 .F46 2002
Publication Date: 2002-11-30
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
RefWorks 3.0The new RefWorks lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
Help documents for using this version can be found at this link.
ZoteroA free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.