MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Lang. & Literature)This link opens in a new windowAn English Literature database. This database contains monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations from around the world on the topic of English literature. British, American and Commonwealth writings are represented. Includes full-text versions of 120 literature journals. Coverage is from 1920 to the present.
Historic Literary Criticism (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowHistoric Literary Criticism is a collection of over 20,000 historical contemporary reviews, essays and commentary related to more than 500 influential authors from the 17th to the early 20th century. The content comes from a range of sources such as contemporary periodicals as well as published and unpublished letters. The cornerstone of the collection comes from the renowned Critical Heritage series from Routledge.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowIndexes the full-text of over 200 scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Humanities Source (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThe collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Periodicals Archive Online (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowPeriodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. The database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages.
Bibliography Managers
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
