Alternate title: PubMed. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 25 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE includes literature published from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. Currently, citations from more than 5,200 worldwide journals in about 40 languages are added to Pub Med 7 days a week.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Embase covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus.

Nutrition and Food Sciences is an internet resource from CABI Publishing. Nutrition and Food Sciences (formerly Nutritiongate) gives unique access to the nutrition, food science and food technology subset of CAB Abstracts totaling more than half a million records. In addition, it provides specially commissioned reviews and other resources designed to inform a professional audience working in the fields of food and nutrition. The database portion covers the years 1973 to present. Complete, international coverage of over 2000 serials from over 130 countries are scanned for inclusion in the database and it is updated weekly.

Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA) has been the essential source of information on food science, food technology, and human nutrition for anyone doing research in any topics related to the food manufacturing processes. It indexes the following types of sources: journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, patents, standards, and legislation. This database covers the years 1969 to present and is updated weekly.

The Web of Science Core Collection accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 9,300 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, cited work, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic. Updated weekly 1974

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Alternate title: Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder). First time users must complete an online registration with CAS. After you submit a registration request, CAS will send you an email message with instructions for completing the registration process. During registration, you must provide an email address that ends in byu.edu to be authenticated. Web-based version of SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Recommended web browsers: Microsoft Internet Explorer, Versions 6.x and 7.x Mozilla Firefox, Version 2.x Apple Safari 3 JavaScript, Java, and cookies must be enabled. Java runtime environment (JRE) is needed for structure drawing.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.

This archive of documents covers one of the most vibrant and creative periods in scientific research and discovery, the long nineteenth century. The modern researcher can exploit the more than 3.5 million pages of journals, books, reports, and personal documents to explore the rapid acceleration of scientific, technical, and medical knowledge, tracing the changes from the Newtonian world to that of Einstein, from the horse to the automobile, from medical treatments based on humors and bloodletting to antiseptics and epidemiology. This archive covers every aspect of nineteenth-century science: electricity and electromagnetism, mathematics and engineering, astronomy and astrophysics, color theory and the theory of natural selection, geology and mineralogy, chemistry and medicine. This period was also considered the last great age of discovery, as explorers charted the interiors of the Americas, Asia, Africa, Australia, and the Arctic and Antarctic regions. The documents collected represent the most theoretical pursuits as well as practical applications and popular science. In Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO).

Indexes the full text for nearly 165 journals covering health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Includes the British Medical Journal and The Lancet, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.