Subject Guides: NDFS 200: Citation Assistance

Subject Guide

Megan Frost

Email Me

Contact:

Room 2323
(Behind the big globe)

(801) 422 5466

Subjects: Life Sciences

RefWorks

How to Export References into RefWorks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic management service that allows you to build bibliographies and manage citations.

RefWorks Basics Tutorial

RefWorks Advanced Tutorial

How to Export References into RefWorks Quick Tutorial

EndNote (desktop version)

EndNote X3 is a bibliographic management software package available for download through BYU's Office of Information Technology for all BYU faculty, staff, and graduate students.

To download: OIT Software Distribution, then search for EndNote

EndNote Training

Writing Resources

Citation Style Information

Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
17th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style
AMA Manual of Style This link opens in a new window
The AMA Manual of Style Online contains everything medical and scientific researchers, writers, and editors need to produce well-organized, clear, readable, and authoritative manuscripts.

Web of Science-Journal Title Abbreviations

Peer Review Information

Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Ulrichsweb is the online version of Ulrich's Periodical Directory. It contains a quarter-million records (journals, newsletters, newspapers, etc.) that are published world-wide. Each record provides publishing information, price, state date, where it is indexed, email links, etc. Updated daily.

Impact Factor

Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
2002-present. JCR presents quantifiable statistical citation data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community. Covers more than 7,000 of the world's most highly cited, peer-reviewed journals in approximately 200 disciplines. Includes Science Edition and Social Science Edition.

Get Reference Help

Chat requires JavaScript.

EndNote Web

EndNote Web is the web-accessible version of the desktop EndNote program. You can use it on its own or in coordination with the desktop version.

EndNote Web Information

EndNote Training