Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MCOM 320: Finding Articles

This guide was created to support MCOM 320 a required business writing course. Questions? Contact Leticia Camacho, Business Librarian

Out of the Office

As of 3/13/2020, my office hours are temporarily suspended due to COVID-19 precautions. Please email me if want to meet with me online via Zoom. I can also help you by email, click the email link under my photograph. I look forward to hearing from you!

Business Articles

To locate articles on a particular topic, start by searching one of the Harold B. Lee Library databases. Databases list the full text or citations for articles written on a particular topic. Some databases cover a very specific subject area (business) in great detail and some cover many subjects (general) in less detail. Background databases can help you get a basic grounding in a topic. Go to this link to view a video about finding articles https://youtu.be/2GnxousLvEA .   Also check out the rest of  the HBLL Business Database Research Videos. (Five short videos (2mins each) on choosing a topic, Evaluating websites, Finding Articles, Publication Types, and Search Strategies).

General Databases (Include articles from all disciplines)

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Handbooks

Background Databases (To learn more about your topic)

Related Guides

Contact Information

Leticia Camacho's picture
Leticia Camacho
Contact:
1211 HBLL

Provo Utah 84602
8014221970
Website