MEDLINE (PUBMED)This link opens in a new windowMedline indexes over 5,000 journals in clinical medicine and the pre-clinical sciences back to 1966. This version is updated every day and has a good search algorithm.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMedline indexes over 5,000 journals in clinical medicine and the pre-clinical sciences back to 1966. This version is updated monthly and provides easier access to MeSH heading searches.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is an interdiscplinary database that indexes over 9,300 journals. It goes back to 1974, and includes a number of tools for citation searching.
Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Scopus (Elsevier)This link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
EmbaseThis link opens in a new windowEmbase covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus.
Additional Databases to Consider
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCovers psychology and related topics.
