Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Asian Art: Articles, Databases & Journal Titles

Visual Arts Databases | Start Here

 

Interdisciplinary Databases

Selected Asian Art Journals

Following is a list of selected journals covering Asian Art. Be sure to search all general art journal titles HERE, which also include Asian art.

  • To find out if the Lee Library subscribes to a specific title, search it in Journal Finder.
  • Print journals are located in the Periodicals Room, level 2 or by request in Auxiliary Storage.

undefined     undefined​    undefined

Archives of Asian Art (2008-current)
Annual journal devoted to new scholarship on art and architecture of South, Southeast, Central, and East Asia.

Archives of Asian Art (1968-current)
Archives of Asian Art (1945-1968)

Ars Orientalis
Open access from 1954-2018.
Art AsiaPacific  |  N 7260 .A78x
Online from 1993-current, print from 1998-2018.
BLOG
Artibus Asiae  |  N 8 .A75
Online 1925- (most recent 6 years not available), print from 1925-2010.
Asia Design Journal
Online 2007-current.
AsianArt.com
Online journal for the study and exhibition of the arts of Asia.
Ideas
Asia Art Archive online journal.
Japan Architect  |  NA 6 .J3 J32x 
Print from 1971-2019.

Orientations (1997-current)
Bimonthly magazine published in Hong Kong since 1969. Covers the ancient arts of painting, calligraphy, bronzes, ceramics, and the decorative arts from scholarly research and current news. Print from 1970-1984 (in Auxiliary Storage DS 501 .O73), full-text online from 2013.

Digitized Periodicals

JOURNAL FINDER

Find out if the Library has a subscription to a specific journal title (print or online):

 
Search titles of online or print journals.

 Browse Journal Titles by Subject

Bibliography Maker

Create and format your own bibliography of articles, books, etc. Import references from databases and use the style guide of your choice!  Step-by-Step Guide