Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EndNote (desktop version)
EndNote X3 is a bibliographic management software package available for download through BYU's Office of Information Technology for all BYU faculty, staff, and graduate students.
To download: OIT Software Distribution, then search for EndNote
APA Format This link opens in a new windowGuide to using the APA formatting style produced by the University of Southern Mississippi Libraries.
Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window16th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style
AMA Manual of Style This link opens in a new windowThe AMA Manual of Style Online contains everything medical and scientific researchers, writers, and editors need to produce well-organized, clear, readable, and authoritative manuscripts.
Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new windowUlrichsweb is the online version of Ulrich's Periodical Directory. It contains a quarter-million records (journals, newsletters, newspapers, etc.) that are published world-wide. Each record provides publishing information, price, state date, where it is indexed, email links, etc. Updated daily.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window2002-present. JCR presents quantifiable statistical citation data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community. Covers more than 7,000 of the world's most highly cited, peer-reviewed journals in approximately 200 disciplines. Includes Science Edition and Social Science Edition.
ASM Style Manual for Journals and Books
Call Number: HBLL Science Reference/ QR 11 .A855x 1991