Subject Guides: Public Relations: Scholarly Journals

Databases with Scholarly Journals

Communications, PR, Media

Communication Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from more than 200 journals.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers plus trade publications, analyst reports, industry reports. Key periodicals: Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Gale Communications & Mass Media Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarship from more than 10,000 journals.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarship on field of psychology and related disciplines.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Broad coverage of humanities, social science, and science. Also searches ARTstor. Access to most recent scholarship delayed by 3-5 years.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
PRO TIP: Update Settings > Library Links include Brigham Young University. Be sure to log into Google Scholar when searching from off-campus to see library holdings/access to full text.

Bibliography web apps can help you gather, organize, and store your research. They can also create bibliographies in a variety of citation styles.

RefWorks This link opens in a new window
Save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
EndNote Web This link opens in a new window
Mendeley (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network. Make your own fully-searchable library in seconds, cite as you write, and read and annotate your PDFs on any device.
Zotero This link opens in a new window
A free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.

Similar to social media hashtags, searching with subject headings can help you find more material on a specific topic.