CONCORDANCES

Gidmark, Jill B. Melville sea dictionary: a glossed concordance and analysis of the sea language in Melville’s nautical novels. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1982.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2388 .L33 G5 1982

Irey, Eugene F. A concordance to Herman Melville’s Moby Dick. New York : Garland Pub., 1982.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2384 .M62 I7 1982 vol.1-2

Wegoner, Larry E., ed. A concordance to Herman Melville’s Benito Cereno. Lewiston, N.Y.: Edwin Mellen Press, 2007.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2384 .B42 C66 2007

– –. A concordance to Herman Melville’s Clarel: a poem and pilgrimage in the Holy Land. Lewiston, N.Y.: Edwin Mellen Press, 1997.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2384 .C529 1997 vol.1-4

– –. A concordance to Herman Melville’s Mardi, and a voyage thither. New York: Garland Pub., 1991.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2384 .M33 W44 1991 vol.1-2

– –. A concordance to Herman Melville’s Pierre, or, The ambiguities. New York: Garland Pub., 1985.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2384 .P53 W4 1985 vol.1-2

INDEXES

Coffler, Gail H. Melville’s allusions to religion: a comprehensive index and glossary. Westport, Conn.: Praeger, 2004.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2388 .R4 C64 2004

– –. Melville’s classical allusions: a comprehensive index and glossary. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1985.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2388 .G73 C63 1985

Edwards, Mary K. Bercaw. Melville’s sources. Evanston, Ill.: Northwestern University Press, 1987.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2387 .X1 B47 1987

Gale, Robert L. A Herman Melville encyclopedia. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1995.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2386 .G3 1995

Gentry, April. Critical companion to Herman Melville: a literary reference to his life and work. New York: Facts On File, 2006.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2386 .G38 2006

Leroux, Jean-François. Herman Melville’s Moby-Dick: a documentary volume. Dictionary of literary biography, vol. 349. Detroit: Gale, 2009.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2384 .M62 H39 2009

Rollyson, Carl E. Herman Melville A to Z: the essential reference to his life and work. New York: Facts on File, 2001.

Call number: Melville Collection PS 2386 .A24 2001