Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries. The growing collection of 50,000-plus tracks includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera. This release includes 3,625 albums, equalling 55,902 tracks, growing regularly.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 35,940 CDs with more than 513,000 tracks. On average, 500 new CDs are added to the library every month. The library offers the catalogs of more than 50 classical, jazz and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Among the labels whose catalogs are included in the service are leading independent classical labels such as BIS, Chandos, CPO, Haenssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Vanguard Classics, VOX, and of course Naxos. World music content is provided by ARC, Celestial Harmonies and others; and there is also jazz, film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content.
Opera in Video will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. The collection presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. Multiple performances and stagings worldwide of the major operas allow for analysis of stage design, vocal techniques, roles, and musical interpretation across time periods, opera houses, and conductors.
Performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video. Titles represent hundreds of leading actors, directors and playwrights, including William Shakespeare.
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
RefWorks 3.0The new RefWorks lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
Help documents for using this version can be found at this link.
ZoteroA free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.