Naxos Music Library allows you to stream music directly to your desktop and has a selection of over 15,000 recordings. Naxos is the world's leading producer of Classical music and produces more new recordings than any other label of corporate entity. It offers the complete catalogues of BIS, Chandos, CPO, Hanssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos and selected titles of other leading independent labels.
Prohibited from downloading, copying, burning, capturing, re-transmitting, recording or reproducing the Service by any means or in any form.
The world's leading Performing Arts DVD distributor brings you an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras and artists perform on demand!
Opera in Video will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the worldâ€™s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a workâ€™s importance to the operatic canon. This release includes 132 videos, equalling 280 hours. You can also access Opera in Video through the Music Online interface.
Opening Night! Opera and Oratorio Premieres by Stanford UniversityWelcome to OperaGlass. Here you can get detailed information on many operas, including: Libretti, Source Texts, Performance Histories, Synopses, Discographies, Rôle Creators, plus pictures, background information, and more; also commemoration calendars, special features, and pointers to other opera information sites.
Operabase by Mike GibbNews and reviews, performers and artists, opera houses, recordings and web resources, plus booking details, interactive maps, search tools and timelines.
The Aria DatabaseThe Aria Database is a collection of information about opera and operatic arias.
Besides providing basic information about each aria, the Database includes translations for many arias and aria texts for those that are not affected by copyright restrictions. The Database also provides access to a collection of operatic sound files to give visitors an idea of what each aria sounds like.
National Jukebox by Library of CongressThe Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives. The National Jukebox debuts featuring more than 10,000 78rpm disc sides issued by the Victor Talking Machine Company between 1900 and 1925.