RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAlternate title: International Repertory of Music Literature (RILM) Abstracts (EBSCO). Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale (RILM) is a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. Today RILM has over 500,000 records in 215 languages from 151 countries. For additional information see http://www.rilm.org/index.php
Music Periodicals (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowIndexes music periodicals and feature music articles and obituaries. Formerly International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)
Music Index (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1976 to present: Indexes approximately 800 international music periodicals covering historic, ethnographic, and musicological data. Includes more than one million citations, with many reviews. Updated quarterly.
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals Online Archive with Full Text (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowRIPM was established to provide access to eighteenth-, nineteenth- and twentieth-century periodical literature dealing with music. The RIPM Index contains citation inforamtion for over 140 journals. Accessed through the RIPM Retrospective Index, the Archive is the only extensive collection available online for music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. The Archive contains the full-text of 70 rarely available journals selected by international specialists.
Other Useful Indexes
ERIC (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1967+ ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Resource Information Center databases, contains indexing and abstracts from thousands of research and technical reports in the Resources In Education Index (RIE) and from more than 750 education and education-related journals in the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). In addition, selected full text articles are available for thousands of ERIC digest records. Updated quarterly.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
Humanities Source (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThe collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI): Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowA citation index for the Arts & Humanities. Database coverage includes the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and indexes individually selected relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1975 to the present.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
