Skip to Main Content
Article Databases
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
Bibliography of Linguistic Literature This link opens in a new window
BLLDB is the online version of the Bibliography of Linguistic Literature (BLL). It is one of the most important sources of bibliographical information for general as well as English, German and Romance linguistics. Years of coverage run from 1971 to the present, making this a good complement to Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA).
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
1967+ ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Resource Information Center databases, contains indexing and abstracts from thousands of research and technical reports in the Resources In Education Index (RIE) and from more than 750 education and education-related journals in the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). In addition, selected full text articles are available for thousands of ERIC digest records. Updated quarterly.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
1955+ Indexes and abstracts scholarly articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
Linguistics/Language Behavior Abstracts -- LLBA (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
1973+ Indexes and abstracts articles from 2,000 U.S. and foreign periodicals in language use, linguistics, and related disciplines. Updated twice a year.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
