A letter to a friend of Robert Burns (1816).

Concerning the Relations of Great Britain, Spain, and Portugal, to Each Other, and to the Common Enemy, at this Crisis; and Specifically as Affected by the Convention of Cintra: The whole brought to the test of those Principles, by which alone the Independence and Freedom of Nations can be Preserved or Recovered. London: Printed for Longman, Hurst, Rees, and Orme, 1809.

• Call Number: Rowe Collection PR 5869 .C6 1809

A Letter to a Friend of Robert Burns: Occasioned by an Intended Republication of The Account of the Life of Burns, by Dr. Currie, and of the Selection Made by Him from His Letters.  London: Printed for Longman, Hurst, Rees, Orme, and Brown, 1816.
Note: Presentation copy

• Call Number: Vault Collection 821.716 L863 1816

A Description of the Scenery of the Lakes in the North of England.  Third edition, with additions, and illustrative remarks upon the scenery of the Alps. London: Printed for Longman, Hurst, Rees, Orme and Brown. 1822.
Note: First published anonymously in 1810 as an introduction to “Select views in Cumberland, Westmoreland, and Lancashire” by the Rev. Joseph Wilkinson. (Rowe Collection Folio DA 670 .C9 W6 1810)

• Call Number: Vault Collection 821.713 D456 1822

A Description of the Scenery of the Lakes in the North of England.  Fourth edition. London: Printed for Longman, Hurst, Rees, Orme, and Brown. 1823.

• Call Number: Rowe Collection DA 670 .L1 S67 1823

On Sir Walter Scott's quitting Abbotsford for Naples, in The Literary Souvenir, edited by Alaric A. Watts. London: Longman, Rees, Orme, Brown, Green and Longman. 1833.

• Call Number: Rowe Collection PR 5866 .O54 1833

A Guide through the District of the Lakes in the North of England.  Fifth edition. Kendal: Hudson and Nicholson; London: Longman and Co., 1835.

• Call Number: Rowe Collection DA 670 .L1 W67 1835

Spencer Farm, with Some Account of Its Owners. Sudbury: G. W. Fulcher; London: Longman, Brown, Green, and Longmans. 1845.

• Call Number: Rowe Collection CT 788 .W3 S65

Knight, William, ed.  Letters of the Wordsworth family from 1787 to 1855.  Boston; London: Ginn and Co., 1907.

Call Number: Rowe Collection PR 5881 .A3 1907 v. 1-3

De Selincourt, Ernest, ed.  The letters of William and Dorothy Wordsworth.  Oxford: Clarendon, 1935-39.

Call Number: Rowe Collection PR 5881 .A48 1935 v. 1-6

Darlington, Beth, ed.  The love letters of William and Mary Wordsworth.  Ithaca: Cornell UP, 1981.

Call Number: Rowe Collection PR 5881 .A483 1981

Smith, Nowell C., ed.  Wordsworth’s literary criticism.  London: Henry Frowde, 1905.

Call Number: Rowe Collection PR 5851 .S5 1905

George, A.J., ed.  Wordsworth’s prefaces and essays on poetry, with letter to Lady Beaumont.  Heath’s English classics series.  Boston: DC Heath & Co., c. 1892

Call Number: Rowe Collection PR 5851 .G4 1892