Skip to main content

The Edward M. Rowe Collection of William Wordsworth: Wordsworth's Legacy

Note

These items are a sampling of the many books, pamphlets, periodicals, and ephemera in the Rowe Collection which illustrate Wordsworth's place in popular culture. These holding include publications related to Wordsworth celebrations and unique reprintings of his poems.

New resources in Special Collections

Legacy and Influence

Rawnsley, H.D., ed. A Reminiscence of Wordsworth Day: Cockermouth, April 7th, 1896. Cockermouth: Brash Bros., “West Cumberland times” Printing Works, 1896.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5885 .R45 1896

Spark, Muriel and Derek Stanford, eds. Tribute to Wordsworth: a miscellany of opinion for the centenary of the poet’s death.  Wingate, 1950.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5881 .S6 1950

Peek, Katherine M. Wordsworth in England: studies in the history of his fame. Octagon Books, 1969.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5888 .P4 1969

Gill, Stephen. Wordsworth and the Victorians. Oxford University Press, 2001.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5887.3 G55 2001

Pace, Joel and Matthew Scott, eds. Wordsworth in American literary culture. Palgrave Macmillan, 2005.

    Call number: Rowe Collection PS 159 .E5 W67 2005

Adaptations and Interpretations


INTERPRETATIONS OF WORDSWORTH POEMS

The little maid and the gentleman: or, We are seven, embellished with engravings. York: Printed by J. Kendrew, [1820?].
Note: A chapbook edition of the poem “We are seven.”

 

  • Call number: Vault Collection 099 A1 vol.22 no.3

 

Hine, Joseph, ed. Selections from the poems of William Wordsworth, Esq.: chiefly for the use of schools and young persons. London: Edward Moxon, 1831.

 

  • Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5852 .H5 1831

 

WORDSWORTH IN FICTION

Baldwin, Michael. The First Mrs. Wordsworth. Little, Brown & Co., 1996

 

  • Call number: Rowe Collection PR 6052 .A39 F57 1996

Ashton, Helen. William and Dorothy. Macmillan, 1938.

 

  • Call number: Rowe Collection PR 5881 .A75 1938

Subject Guide

Maggie Kopp's picture
Maggie Kopp
Contact:
L. Tom Perry Special Collections

1130 HBLL

(801) 422-3514

Visit Special Collections