Subject Guides: Family and Consumer Sciences: Family Sciences/Child Development

Library Chat

3rd Floor (Click for map)

Chat requires JavaScript.

Journal Finder

Databases for Academic Articles

APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsychInfo is provided by the American Psychological Association.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window 1970+ Indexes and abstracts journal articles and books dealing with family studies issues.
APA PsycTests (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window PsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsychTESTS contains over 6,000 Master Profiles and nearly 4,500 instances of actual tests or test items. Coverage dates from 1910 to the present.

Call Numbers For Print Materials

HQ1-2044 The Family. Marriage. Women

HQ503-1064 The family. Marriage. Home

HQ755.7-759.92 Parents. Parenthood Including parent and child, husbands, fathers, wives, mothers

HQ760-767.7 Family size

HQ767.8-792.2 Children. Child development: Including child rearing, child life, play, socialization, children's rights

HQ793-799.2 Youth. Adolescents. Teenagers

HQ799.5-799.9 Young men and women

HQ799.95-799.97 Adulthood

HQ800-800.4 Single people

HQ801-801.83 Man-woman relationships. Courtship. Dating

HQ802 Matrimonial bureaus. Marriage brokerage

HQ802.5 Matrimonial advertisements

HQ803 Temporary marriage. Trial marriage. Companionate marriage

HQ805 Desertion

HQ811-960.7 Divorce

HQ998-999 Illegitimacy. Unmarried mothers

HQ1001-1006 The state and marriage

HQ1051-1057 The church and marriage

HQ1058-1058.5 Widows and widowers. Widowhood

HQ1060-1064 Aged. Gerontology (Social aspects). Retirement

HQ1073-1073.5 Thanatology. Death. Dying

HQ1075-1075.5 Sex role

HQ1088-1090.7 Men

HQ1101-2030.7 Women. Feminism

HQ1871-2030.7 Women's clubs

HQ2035-2039 Life skills. Coping skills. Everyday living skills

HQ2042-2044 Life style

Subject Guide

Quinn Galbraith

Email Me

Contact:

You can email me or click on "Schedule an Appointment". I am often available on short notice. Please feel free to text me at 801-362-9427 to ask about my immediate availability to assist you with your research questions.

Subjects: Social Sciences