Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try searching your keyword or topic in Kanopy Streaming Video to find documentaries and films on the subject, or view some examples below.
Find a Journal
Find a Book
Find a Database
Brainstorm topic ideas, find an introduction to a new area of interest, or get more context on a subject using handbooks, guides, specialized dictionaries, and industry publications.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics This link opens in a new window
The place to go for an introduction to any topic in economics. Includes biographies and bibliographies.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Large collection of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources. Helpful for exposure to new topics and narrowing research questions.
Oxford Handbooks This link opens in a new window
The complete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion now available online.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database can provide background on a wide variety of topics. A helpful place to look as your start the topic-formation process.
Topics and Trends by Major
Stay on top of the latest trends in your industry or profession. This guide contains links to key publications, organized by major.
"Hot Topics" Resources
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Collects articles, statistics, and editorials to present both sides of hot topics.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Explores "hot" issues in the news. Topics range from social to environment, health, education, and technology. Reports available from 1991-present.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Use quick statistics and figures to see current trends in a variety of topics.
Social Sciences Desk
First floor map
Search to see if your question has already been answered!