Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Humanities & Media Librarian
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm
Films in the Library
DVDs and Blu-rays are available to check out from the Media Center (south side of Level 4). Search the Film Finder to reserve films today!
NEW: National Film Board of Canada's online Screening Room. NFB's online Screening Room features documentaries, animation, experimental films, fiction, and interactive works. NOTE: Not all films are available for online screening in the United States.
Kanopy Streaming Video
Collection of over 20,000 streaming videos
Academic Video Online (ASP)
Academic Video Online allows users to cross-search all of the video published by Alexander Street Press. Cross-search American History in Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video, Dance in Video, Education in Video, Ethnographic Video Online, Filmakers Library Online, Nursing Education in Video, Opera in Video, Theatre in Video, World History in Video.
Naxos Video Library
The world's leading Performing Arts DVD distributor brings you an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras and artists perform on demand!
PBS Video Collection (ASP)
This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
Film on Campus
What are students creating?
What are students watching?
BYU International Cinema
International Cinema screens films each week of Fall and Winter semesters. Films are free and shown in 250 KMBL.
Peery Film Festival
Hosted by BYU's Ballard Center each November, the festival features films that document social change.
HBLL L. Tom Perry Special Collections & Archives
Arts & Communications Archives | Film Music Archives
The Arts and Communications Archives acquires and preserves collections, with an emphasis in motion pictures, art, broadcasting, and journalism. BYU’s flagship collection of legendary film producer-director Cecil B. DeMille is replete with production, publicity, and personal files ranging from the days of DeMille’s playwright father in the late 1800s to DeMille’s death in 1959.