Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Film/Media Arts: International Film

Humanities & Media Librarian

Elizabeth Smart's picture
Elizabeth Smart
Contact:
5452 HBLL
801-422-4995

International Films

Online Sources

 

Print Sources (more on Level 5 of the Library)

 

The Encyclopedia of British Film. 2013. HumRef PN 1993.5 .G7 E53 2013

BaladiDicionário de Cinema BrasileiroHumRef PN 1993.5 .B6 B35x 2013

The Oxford History of World Cinema. 1996. HumRef PN 1993.5 .A1 O96 1996

Encyclopedia of European Cinema. HumRef PN 1993.5 .E8 V56 1995

Handbook of Soviet and East European Films and Filmmakers. 1992. HumRef PN 1993.5 .R9 H28 1992

Historical Dictionary of Chinese Cinema. HumRef PN 1993.5.C4 Y43 2012

Historical Dictionary of German Cinema. HumRef PN 1993.5 .G3 R417 2008

Leaman. Companion Encyclopedia of Middle Eastern and North African Film. PN 1993.5 .A65 C66 2001

Powrie. French Cinema.volsHumRef PN 1993.5 .F725 2014

Rajadhyaksha. Encyclopaedia of Indian Cinema. HumRef PN 1993.5 .I4 R33x 1994

Shaw. A Filmography of Asian Films and Films about Asia. HumRef PN 1993.5 .A7 X42 1990

Shiri. Directory of African Film-makers and Films. HumRef PN 1993.5 .A35 S48 1992

Stevens. Directory of Contemporary Dutch Films & Filmmakers. HumRef PN 1993.5 .N4 S7 1990

 

Historical Dictionary Series