Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Voice of the Shuttle
Provides a structured and briefly annotated guide to online resources that at once respects the established humanities disciplines in their professional organization and points toward the transformation of those disciplines as they interact with the sciences and social sciences and with new digital media.
Contemporary Postcolonial and Postimperial Literature in English
This site covers postcolonial theory in general while concentrating on specific geographical areas and authors. This site is particularly helpful for those interested in authors from developing countries frequently not covered by more traditional resources.
American Rhetoric combines the Online Speech Bank, an index to over 5,000 speeches, and The Top 100 Speeches into one searchable database.
A web resource devoted to literary expression by, for, or about Mormons, and to its interpretation and critical analysis. Includes a bibliography of Mormon literature, samples of Mormon literature and a Who's Who of authors.
Mormon Literature & Creative Arts
Mormon Literature & Creative Arts is a scholarly resource to literary writings and associated artistic works by and about Mormons. It is intended to serve students, scholars, library patrons and the general public by providing current and historical information about Mormon authors, playwrights, critics, filmmakers, and other creative personnel involved in the literary, cinematic, or theatrical arts. Within these artistic fields the database provides bibliographic data for published works by or about Mormons in literary genres such as fiction, the short story, poetry, and drama going back to the nineteenth-century, as well as in film, and such genres such as sermons, hymns, literary biographies, and literary writings found in Mormon periodicals.
Library of Southern Literature
The "Library of Southern Literature" documents the riches and diversity of Southern experience as presented in one hundred of its most important literary works.
Labyrinth: Resources for Medieval Studies
The Labyrinth provides free, organized access to electronic resources in medieval studies through a World Wide Web server at Georgetown University.
Internet Medieval Sourcebook
Internet Medieval Sourcebook contains hundreds of texts covering, among many others: The End of the Classical World; Byzantium; Islam; Christendom; the Middle Ages; the Reformation; the Crusades; Monasticism; the Renaissance.
Electronic Poetry Center
Central gateway to resources in electronic poetry and poetics produced at the University at Buffalo as well as elsewhere on the Internet.
Academy of American Poets
Information for poets: news, events, information about getting published, etc.
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
RefWorks The new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
Zotero A free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.