IIPA: International Index to Performing ArtsIIPA is a performing arts journal resource with over half a million indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1864 to the present, covering theatre, dance and film.
International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA) is an unparalleled resource for performing arts on the web, which provides indexing and abstracts for more than 256 international periodicals. The database currently includes over half a million records, the majority of which index articles from 1998 onwards. Around 128,000 records in IIPA are from the backfile (up to 1997) and much of this coverage commences at the first issue of the journal run.IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art and more.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIBTD is a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and dance performance in 126 countries. Full text access is available to over 490 titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books and monographs.
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowA compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search™ Premier contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. About 30 of these are academic music journals.
Humanities Source (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAs the most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Source provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Full text for more than 1,450 journals, high-quality indexing and in-depth abstracts for thousands of journals, and indexing for hundreds of thousands of articles.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI): Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowArts & Humanities Citation Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR has created a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats, inlcuding 62 music journals. With participation and support from the international scholarly community, JSTOR has created a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats, and continues to greatly expand access to scholarly works and other materials needed for research and teaching globally.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowProject MUSE offers full text, affordable access to current content from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE is the most reliable source of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, journals with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowRILM covers all types of publications on music, in all media: books, journals, online resources, research-based sound recordings and films, dissertations, and more. Coverage begins with publications from 1967 and continues through the present. Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) is a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. Today RILM has over 600,000 records in 214 languages from 151 countries.
ERIC (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
Google Scholar Search
Searches the web for scholarly articles.
Using google scholar from home:
Log in with Net ID / password
Music & Dance Help Desk
4432 HBLL - Level 4 Music & Dance Web Page
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm