Skip to main content

Dance 461: Dance History from 1900: DVDs

Recommended DVDs

Click on links to place holds on DVDs you need!

Title

Call number

  500 years of social dance

MD 1751 .T48 D36 2001 vol.1-2

  Alvin Ailey (includes Revelation)

MD 1786 .A58 2009

  Alwin Nikolais (includes Noumenon and Crucible)

Videocassette: MLL VHS 433 vol.1-2

  America dances! 1897-1948

MD 1623 .A63 2003 DVD - MUSIC

  Balanchine (includes Serenade)

MD 1785 .B35 B35 2014 vol.1

  Bill T. Jones Still/Here

MD 1785 .J66 B541 2007

  Dancing the Big Apple, 1937

MD 1624.7 .A34 D36 2009 DVD

  Dancing the 20th century

MD 1751 .T48 D37 1992

  Doris Humphrey’s The Shakers

MD 1624.7 .S42 H38 1997

  Doris Humphrey’s Water Study

MD 1782.5 .H85 W38 2008

  German lineage in modern dance

MD 1651 .F57 G47 2012

  Green Table by Kurt Jooss

MD 1783.2 G74 G74 2013

  How to Dance Through Time / Carol Teten

MD 1751 .T48 H68 2003 vol.1-6

  In the middle somewhat elevated / Forsythe

MD 1785 .G85 S95 2012 vol.1-2

  Isadora Duncan Masterworks (includes Brahms Waltzes)

MD 1785 .D86 I72 2008

  Martha Graham (includes Appalachian Spring)

PN 1995.9 .A73 M37 2007

  The New Dance Group Gala Retrospective

MD 1783 .N48 2008

  Original research film clips of social dances, 1900-1940,  1940-1980

MD 1751 .T48 O74 1990 vol.1-2

  Paul Taylor (includes Aureole)

MD 1785 .T39 P38 1999

  Pina Bausch (Includes Kontakt variations)

PN 1995.96 .A73 P525 2013

  Rosas Danst Rosas (DVDs with book about Keersmaeker)

MD 1785 .K43 C46 2012

  Tap Dance History

On order

  Twyla Tharp (includes Push Comes to Shove)

MD 1785 .B37 B37 2004

  Wayne McGregor (includes Chroma)

MD 1790 .M43 T 57 2011 Blu-Ray

Performing Arts Librarian

Myrna Layton's picture
Myrna Layton
Contact:
4431 HBLL
801-422-4334