Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
STDEV 490 Library Guide
Welcome to the library course guide for STDEV 490 (Bachelor of General Studies Capstone).
Click the links below for help with your Emphasis-Related Scholarly Essay.
Find resources specific to your emphasis
Discover which subject librarians can answer your questions
Refresh your knowledge of research strategies
English and American Literature:
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.