Subject Guides: Accounting: Home

Accounting & Auditing Standards

RIA Checkpoint Tax Service This link opens in a new window Tax Research Database. Includes complete tax, tax law, expert analysis, treatises, tax-related news, cases and rulings, etc. Covers federal, state, local and international issues. Includes the Federal Tax Coordinator Cases, Rulings and Other Primary Source Materials. Includes the Journal of Taxation, Practical Tax Strategies, Estate Planning Journal, Journal of Multi-state Taxation and Incentives, Journal of Taxation of Employee Benefits and the Journal of International Taxation. It also includes Legal Liabilities & Aspects of Financial Reporting (PLI)and Accountants' Liability.

Accountant's Liability

Accountants' Liability (Second Edition) This link opens in a new window Accountants' Liability is a reliable resource that accountants can turn to for guidance on how to meet professional responsibilities, comply with relevant rules, and avoid legal land mines. The book provides accountants and their attorneys with the legal, strategic, and tactical knowledge they need to prove (or successfully defend against) claims.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal (1984 to present) This link opens in a new window
Wall Street Journal (Historical) This link opens in a new window

Accounting Databases

RIA Checkpoint Tax Service This link opens in a new window Includes Checkpoint Web, AICPA , WGL International Accounting Standards, WGL GAAP and IFRS and WGL GASB. Tax Research Database. Includes complete tax, tax law, expert analysis, treatises, tax-related news, cases and rulings, etc. Covers federal, state, local and international issues. Includes the Federal Tax Coordinator Cases, Rulings and Other Primary Source Materials. Includes the Journal of Taxation, Practical Tax Strategies, Estate Planning Journal, Journal of Multi-state Taxation and Incentives, Journal of Taxation of Employee Benefits and the Journal of International Taxation. It also includes Legal Liabilities & Aspects of Financial Reporting (PLI)and Accountants’ Liability.
CCH AnswerConnect (formerly Internet, Omnitax) This link opens in a new window Omnitax is a tax research database that contains the entire library of CCH tax publications, notably the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, the Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, all 50 State Law Reporters, tax law, cases, IRS code and letter rulings, the U.S. Master Tax Guide, and in-depth analysis of tax issues. Must create a User ID to access.
Bloomberg Tax (formerly called BNA Tax and Accounting) This link opens in a new window Alternate title: Bureau of National Affairs (BNA) Tax Management Library, BNA Tax and Accounting. Restricted to BYU accounting faculty and students. Includes income portfolios, estates, gifts & trust portfolios, daily tax report highlights, tax insights and commentary, Tax Management Memorandum, and primary tax sources such as Internal Revenue Code, Treasury Regulations, legislation and much more. This database requires patrons to re-register their account every semester. If it asks for a login after clicking the link, come back to this page and click this link again.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window Alternate title: National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers. The NBER Working Papers are produced by the National Bureau of Economic Research. The Papers do not undergo the review accorded official NBER publications. They are intended to present NBER research to economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before final publication elsewhere. They provide initial access to research findings of leading economists often years before the same articles appear in other professional publications. The NBER Working Papers are highly regarded by researchers in economics. Includes full-text.
Tax Notes This link opens in a new window Tax Notes is a collection of publications by Tax Analysts, a non-profit tax publisher. Tax Notes news publications provide comprehensive but impartial coverage of tax news, while Tax Notes commentary publications contribute spirited and personable voices to the conversation and debate around the understanding and application of tax policy.
Audit Analytics This link opens in a new window

AICPA Premium A&A Research Collection
Go to RIA Checkpoint Tax Service
click the tab ACCOUNTING, AUDITING
Then click ALL ACCOUNTING CONTENT and go to AICPA
CCH Accounting Research Manager (ARM)
Once in CCH, click ACCOUNTING & AUDITING tab. Description Authoritative and interpretive literature on accounting, auditing, and related topics. Contains the complete texts of standards and rulings from bodies such as the FASB, AICPA, IASB, GAO, and SEC.

Accounting Articles

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos, and more.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Business Source Ultimate is a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Business Source Premier covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): Web of Science This link opens in a new window The Web of Science accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanitites Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 8,500 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, citedwork, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic.
EconLit (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window 1969 Economic Literature Index. Indexes the world's economic literature from over 350 scholarly journals, dissertations, collected works, conference proceedings and books. Includes selected abstracts plus full text for more than 480 journals. Updated quarterly.
Gale Business Collection This link opens in a new window Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
Factiva This link opens in a new window Global news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.

Psychology Databases

APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsychInfo is provided by the American Psychological Association.
APA PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window PsycARTICLES includes full-text articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in PsychArticles are indexed in PsycINFO.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This database provides coverage of nearly 550 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Contact Information

Leticia Camacho

Email Me

Contact:

1211 HBLL

(801)4221970

Subjects: Business & Economics