Fraud MagazinePresents technical articles on a variety of issues related to the detection and deterrence of white-collar crime. Includes case studies of actual fraud schemes, columns, departments, and news articles on fraud to increase the knowledge of auditing and security practitioners.
Internal AuditorFeature articles, interviews, profiles, fraud findings and news and legislative updates on all aspects of internal auditing published for members of the Institute of Internal Auditors.
Journal Of Forensic And Investigative AccountingPublishes creative and innovative studies employing research methodologies that logically and clearly identify, describe and illuminate important academic forensic accounting, fraud, and litigation services issues.
Public IntegrityPublic Integrity publishes only original articles from a variety of disciplinary perspectives concerning ethical issues that impact the public and introduce new discourse to the field. Inclusive of government, NGOs, nonprofits, business, corruption, law, social equity, criminal justice, environment, and human rights, the purpose of the journal is to advance knowledge rooted in the social science literature. A foundation of objectivity and informed inquiry including speculative philosophy and empirical research are welcomed.
TOP RANKED ACCOUNTING JOURNALS
By general concensus these are the top ranked Accounting Journals (source). For an entire list of all Accounting and Auditing related journals the library subscribes to, click here.
Journal of AccountancyThe Journal of Accountancy tells you — at a glance — what's been happening in the profession, the SEC, PCAOB, IRS, in business, and the economy — concisely and to the point.
The Tax AdviserYou can access a few free articles online at https://www.thetaxadviser.com/
but to access the full journal click the title (library subscription)
The Tax Adviser is a monthly publication of the American Institute of CPAs, providing tax practitioners with timely, in-depth, practical, and comprehensive information on federal and state tax developments.
Financial ManagementFinancial Management (FM) serves both academics and practitioners concerned with the financial management of nonfinancial businesses, financial institutions, and public or private not-for-profit organizations.
V. 1 and V. 2 print . Use link to request delivery. 1998:vol.1, 2000:vol.2 - 2000:vol.3, 2002:vol.4 - 2003:vol.5
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 6Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovationspublishes bothnon-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy. Allarticles explain how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved.Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous, and specifically discuss theinstitutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant tradeoffsor policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design andexecution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review, includingreferences from outside the accounting field, where appropriate. Volume 21 includes papers that examine thefollowing topics: a commentary and analysis of the new CPA exam, a citationanalysis of Advances in AccountingEducation for volumes 1-15, and an application of methods for reducing writingapprehension in students. The volumealso includes a special section that focuses on active learning. One article presents a series of activelearning assignments for use in introductory financial accounting classes whilethe other manuscript presents the results of a survey of accounting faculty andtheir incorporation of active learning techniques in their classes. show less
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and curriculum Innovations. v. 7Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovationspublishes bothnon-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy. Allarticles explain how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved.Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous, and specifically discuss theinstitutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant tradeoffsor policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design andexecution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review, includingreferences from outside the accounting field, where appropriate. Volume 21 includes papers that examine thefollowing topics: a commentary and analysis of the new CPA exam, a citationanalysis of Advances in AccountingEducation for volumes 1-15, and an application of methods for reducing writingapprehension in students. The volumealso includes a special section that focuses on active learning. One article presents a series of activelearning assignments for use in introductory financial accounting classes whilethe other manuscript presents the results of a survey of accounting faculty andtheir incorporation of active learning techniques in their classes. show less
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 8Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovationspublishes bothnon-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy. Allarticles explain how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved.Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous, and specifically discuss theinstitutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant tradeoffsor policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design andexecution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review, includingreferences from outside the accounting field, where appropriate. Volume 21 includes papers that examine thefollowing topics: a commentary and analysis of the new CPA exam, a citationanalysis of Advances in AccountingEducation for volumes 1-15, and an application of methods for reducing writingapprehension in students. The volumealso includes a special section that focuses on active learning. One article presents a series of activelearning assignments for use in introductory financial accounting classes whilethe other manuscript presents the results of a survey of accounting faculty andtheir incorporation of active learning techniques in their classes. show less
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and curriculum innovations. v. 10Advances in Accounting Education is a refereed, academic research publication whose purpose is to help meet the needs of faculty members and administrators who are interested in ways to improve teaching, learning and curriculum development in the accounting area at the college and university level. We publish thoughtful, well-developed articles that are readable, relevant, and reliable. Articles may be either empirical or non-empirical and should emphasize innovative approaches that inform faculty and administrators as they seek to improve their classrooms, curricula and programs. Volume 23 consists of three themes: (1) Capacity Building and Program Leadership, (2) Classroom Innovation and Pedagogy, and (3) Engagement with Professionals Through Advisory Councils. Theme 1, Capacity Building and Program Leadership , include articles that focus on innovation in accounting doctoral programs, roles and professional development opportunities of accounting program leaders, the interaction of gender and performance shortly after junior college students transfer to a four-year college, and the diffusion of data analytics in the accounting curriculum. Theme 2, Classroom Innovation and Pedagogy , consists of a class exercise on accounting for stock option modifications and option service and performance conditions, student group work across geographical and cultural borders, and the use of publicized-data breach cases to incorporate cybersecurity into upper-level accounting courses. Theme 3, Engagement with Professionals Through Advisory Councils , explores ways in which accounting programs might leverage their advisory councils (boards) to improve their curricula and strengthen opportunities for student success. The first article in Theme 3 reports the result of a survey that explores opportunities for interaction between the accounting academy and the profession through advisory councils. This is followed by articles that discuss the use of advisory councils to (a) improve the master's in accountancy curriculum and (b) serve as a catalyst for improving the ethical reasoning skills of accounting students and accounting professionals. In total, this volume includes 10 peer reviewed articles that make significant contributions to teaching, learning, curricula and programs, and faculty development matters in accounting.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 11Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations'is a refereed, academic research annual that aims to meet the needs of faculty members interested in ways to improve their classroom instruction. It includes both non-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy at college and university level. Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous and specifically discuss the institutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant trade offs or policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design and execution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review. Thoughtful, well-developed articles describe how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved.'Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations'serves as a forum for sharing generalizable teaching approaches ranging from curricula development to content delivery techniques. Readable, relevant and reliable this volume is of interest to all instructors, researchers and administrators committed to improving accounting education at the college and university level. This volume presents relevant, readable articles dealing with accounting pedagogy at college/university level. It serves as a forum for sharing generalizable teaching approaches ranging from curricula development to content delivery techniques and is of interest to instructors, researchers and administrators committed to improving accounting education.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 12Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations is a refereed, academic research annual that aims to meet the needs of faculty members interested in ways to improve their classroom instruction. It includes both non-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy at college and university level. Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous and specifically discuss the institutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant trade offs or policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design and execution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review. Thoughtful, well-developed articles describe how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved. Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations serves as a forum for sharing generalizable teaching approaches ranging from curricula development to content delivery techniques. Readable, relevant and reliable this volume is of interest to all instructors, researchers and administrators committed to improving accounting education at the college and university level. This volume presents relevant, readable articles dealing with accounting pedagogy at college/university level. It serves as a forum for sharing generalizable teaching approaches ranging from curricula development to content delivery techniques and is of interest to instructors, researchers and administrators committed to improving accounting education
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 13Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations is a refereed, academic research annual that aims to meet the needs of faculty members interested in ways to improve their classroom instruction. It includes both non-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy at college and university level. Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous and specifically discuss the institutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant trade offs or policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design and execution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review. Thoughtful, well-developed articles describe how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved. Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations serves as a forum for sharing generalizable teaching approaches ranging from curricula development to content delivery techniques. Readable, relevant and reliable this volume is of interest to all instructors, researchers and administrators committed to improving accounting education at the college and university level. This volume presents relevant, readable articles dealing with accounting pedagogy at college/university level. It serves as a forum for sharing generalizable teaching approaches ranging from curricula development to content delivery techniques and is of interest to instructors, researchers and administrators committed to improving accounting education
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 15.Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations investigates how teaching methods or curricula/programs in accounting can be improved. Volume 15 includes papers examining communication apprehension, self-directed learning in managerial accounting courses, and a section on integrating accounting with other business disciplines.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 16Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations investigates how teaching methods or curricula/programs in accounting can be improved. Volume 16 examines intelligent online tutoring, information literacy in the accounting curriculum and the importance of the foreign corrupt practices act for accounting education.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 17Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations publishes both non-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy. All articles explain how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved. Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous, and specifically discuss the institutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant tradeoffs or policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design and execution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review, including references from outside the accounting field, where appropriate.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 18Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations 18 publishes both non-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy. All articles explain how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved. Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous, and specifically discuss the institutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant tradeoffs or policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design and execution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review, including references from outside the accounting field, where appropriate.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 19Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations 19 publishes both non-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy. All articles explain how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved. Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous, and specifically discuss the institutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant tradeoffs or policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design and execution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review, including references from outside the accounting field, where appropriate.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 20Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations publishes both non-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy. All articles explain how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved. Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous, and specifically discuss the institutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant tradeoffs or policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design and execution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review, including references from outside the accounting field, where appropriate. Volume 21 includes papers that examine the following topics: a commentary and analysis of the new CPA exam, a citation analysis of Advances in Accounting Education for volumes 1-15, and an application of methods for reducing writing apprehension in students. The volume also includes a special section that focuses on active learning. One article presents a series of active learning assignments for use in introductory financial accounting classes while the other manuscript presents the results of a survey of accounting faculty and their incorporation of active learning techniques in their classes.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. V. 21Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovationspublishes bothnon-empirical and empirical articles dealing with accounting pedagogy. Allarticles explain how teaching methods or curricula/programs can be improved.Non-empirical papers are academically rigorous, and specifically discuss theinstitutional context of a course or program, as well as any relevant tradeoffsor policy issues. Empirical reports exhibit sound research design andexecution, and develop a thorough motivation and literature review, includingreferences from outside the accounting field, where appropriate. Volume 21 includes papers that examine thefollowing topics: a commentary and analysis of the new CPA exam, a citationanalysis of Advances in AccountingEducation for volumes 1-15, and an application of methods for reducing writingapprehension in students. The volumealso includes a special section that focuses on active learning. One article presents a series of activelearning assignments for use in introductory financial accounting classes whilethe other manuscript presents the results of a survey of accounting faculty andtheir incorporation of active learning techniques in their classes.
Advances in Accounting Education : Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. V. 22Advances in Accounting Education is a refereed, academic research publication whose purpose is to help meet the needs of faculty members interested in ways to improve accounting classroom instruction at the college and university level. We publish thoughtful, well-developed articles that are readable, relevant, and reliable. Articles may be either empirical or non-empirical, and should emphasize pedagogy, i.e., explaining how faculty members can improve their teaching methods or how accounting units can improve their curricula and programs.
Advances in Accounting Education : Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. V. 23Advances in Accounting Educationis a refereed, academic research publication whose purpose is to help meet the needs of faculty members and administrators who are interested in ways to improve teaching, learning and curriculum development in the accounting area at the college and university level. We publish thoughtful, well-developed articles that are readable, relevant, and reliable. Articles may be either empirical or non-empirical and should emphasize innovative approaches that inform faculty and administrators as they seek to improve their classrooms, curricula and programs. Volume 23 consists of three themes: (1) Capacity Building and Program Leadership, (2) Classroom Innovation and Pedagogy, and (3) Engagement with Professionals Through Advisory Councils. Theme 1, Capacity Building and Program Leadership, include articles that focus on innovation in accounting doctoral programs, roles and professional development opportunities of accounting program leaders, the interaction of gender and performance shortly after junior college students transfer to a four-year college, and the diffusion of data analytics in the accounting curriculum. Theme 2, Classroom Innovation and Pedagogy, consists of a class exercise on accounting for stock option modifications and option service and performance conditions, student group work across geographical and cultural borders, and the use of publicized-data breach cases to incorporate cybersecurity into upper-level accounting courses. Theme 3, Engagement with Professionals Through Advisory Councils, explores ways in which accounting programs might leverage their advisory councils (boards) to improve their curricula and strengthen opportunities for student success. The first article in Theme 3 reports the result of a survey that explores opportunities for interaction between the accounting academy and the profession through advisory councils. This is followed by articles that discuss the use of advisory councils to (a) improve the master's in accountancy curriculum and (b) serve as a catalyst for improving the ethical reasoning skills of accounting students and accounting professionals. In total, this volume includes 10 peer reviewed articles that make significant contributions to teaching, learning, curricula and programs, and faculty development matters in accounting.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 24Advances in Accounting Education(AAE) is a high-quality publication of both empirical and non-empirical research that investigates vital matters within teaching, learning, and curriculum development. By focusing on these topics, it works to support the improvement of accounting programs at colleges and universities, as well as foster innovative discussion and significant contributions to faculty development. This 24th volume features 11 peer-reviewed papers surrounding five key themes: (1) research on student attitudes and behavior, (2) cases and pedagogical approaches in tax, (3) financial reporting and introductory accounting, (4) research about the CPA exam, and (5) international perspectives. It considers a variety of topics within these themes, from student study choices and changes in ethical attitudes over time to policy implications for the accounting profession. It even includes an instructional case for use in intermediate accounting courses and a comprehensive pedagogical approach (with a case) for teaching a complex topic in taxation. With international and nuanced perspectives from expert voices in the field, AAE is essential reading for students and accounting educators. Some practitioners and regulators in the accounting profession may also find useful policy-related nuggets in Volume 24.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. V. 25Advances in Accounting Educationis a high-quality publication of both empirical and non-empirical research that investigates vital matters within teaching, learning, and curriculum development. By focusing on these topics, this series works to support the improvement of accounting programs at colleges and universities, as well as fostering innovative discussion and significant contributions to faculty development. This 25th volume features 13 peer-reviewed papers surrounding four themes: curriculum and pedagogical innovations, faculty reflections on teaching accounting during the COVID-19 pandemic, research on passing professional exams in accounting, and historical underpinnings and the choice of taxation as an area of specialization. Faculty with an interest in accounting education as well as accounting program administrators should find all four themes to be highly informative and interesting. Some practitioners and regulators in the accounting profession may also find useful policy-related nuggets in Volume 25.
Advances in Accounting Education: Teaching and Curriculum Innovations. v. 26Advances in Accounting Education is a high-quality publication of both empirical and non-empirical research that investigates vital matters related to teaching, learning, and curriculum development. By focusing on these topics, the series supports the improvement of accounting programs at colleges and universities, and fosters innovative discussion and significant contributions to faculty development. This 26thvolume features 14 peer-reviewed papers surrounding four themes: capacity building and governance; curriculum and pedagogical innovations; educational tax cases and tax literacy; information technology and the curriculum. Authors explore empirical evidence on topics such as degree type and CPA exam performance, to the link between tax literacy and business experience of college students. A review of published pedagogical tax cases offers insights into their various characteristics. Finally, Volume 26 closes with a theme that explores specific ideas for incorporating new information technology developments into the accounting curriculum. Faculty with an interest in accounting education as well as accounting program administrators should find all four themes to be highly informative and interesting. Some practitioners and regulators in the accounting profession may also find useful policy-related nuggets in Volume 26.
