Subject Guides: Accounting: Home

Accounting & Auditing Standards

FASB Accounting Standards Codification and GASB Governmental Accounting Research System Online This link opens in a new window
Educational Use Only - Student & Faculty Access

PCAOB Auditing Standards (AU)

RIA Checkpoint Tax Service This link opens in a new window **To access off campus, create a link with BYU email at this link: https://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com?iptoken=36CCB3AD04B747779FCFFE4317BCF72A Tax Research Database. Includes complete tax, tax law, expert analysis, treatises, tax-related news, cases and rulings, etc. Covers federal, state, local and international issues. Includes the Federal Tax Coordinator Cases, Rulings and Other Primary Source Materials. Includes the Journal of Taxation, Practical Tax Strategies, Estate Planning Journal, Journal of Multi-state Taxation and Incentives, Journal of Taxation of Employee Benefits and the Journal of International Taxation. It also includes Legal Liabilities & Aspects of Financial Reporting (PLI)and Accountants' Liability.

Accountant's Liability

Accountants' Liability (Second Edition) This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Also in print - Social Sciences Reference / Floor 1–N KF 2920.3 .G65 2016
ISBN: 9781402424946
Publication Date: 2016-Present

Accountants' Liability (ACCLIB) examines claims made under the most significant substantive theories, their relative advantages and possible defenses. Includes in-depth discussions of breach of contract, negligence, fraud, breach of fiduciary duty, and violations of various state and federal securities laws.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal (1984-Present)
.
more...less...
The Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news
Wall Street Journal 1889-1991
more...less...
A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Wall Street Journal (1889-1991) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Wall Street Online
Wall Street Journal, Europe
The Wall Street Journal Asia
The Wall Street Journal Americas

Accounting & Business Databases

Thomson Reuter’s Checkpoint
Includes Checkpoint Web, AICPA , WGL International Accounting Standards, WGL GAAP and IFRS and WGL GASB. Click here for tutorial
more...less...
Tax Research Database. Includes complete tax, tax law, expert analysis, treatises, tax-related news, cases and rulings, etc. Covers federal, state, local and international issues. Includes the Federal Tax Coordinator Cases, Rulings and Other Primary Source Materials. Includes the Journal of Taxation, Practical Tax Strategies, Estate Planning Journal, Journal of Multi-state Taxation and Incentives, Journal of Taxation of Employee Benefits and the Journal of International Taxation. It also includes Legal Liabilities & Aspects of Financial Reporting (PLI)and Accountants’ Liability.

CCH Internet (Omnitax) This link opens in a new window Omnitax is a tax research database that contains the entire library of CCH tax publications, notably the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, the Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, all 50 State Law Reporters, tax law, cases, IRS code and letter rulings, the U.S. Master Tax Guide, and in-depth analysis of tax issues. Must create a User ID to access.
BNA Tax Management Library This link opens in a new window Alternate title: Bureau of National Affairs (BNA) Tax Management Library. Restricted to Management/Economics students and faculty. Includes U.S. income portfolios, estates, gifts and trusts portfolios, daily tax report highlights, tax insights and commentary, Tax Management Memorandum, and primary tax sources such as Internal Revenue Code, treasury regulations, legislation and much more. If it asks for a login after clicking the link, come back to this page and click this link again.
Accounting and Tax (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window ProQuest Accounting and Tax provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text.
Tax Notes This link opens in a new window Tax Notes is a collection of publications by Tax Analysts, a non-profit tax publisher. Tax Notes news publications provide comprehensive but impartial coverage of tax news, while Tax Notes commentary publications contribute spirited and personable voices to the conversation and debate around the understanding and application of tax policy.
AICPA Premium A&A Research Collection This link opens in a new window Click title, continue to LOGIN OR REGISTER, click REGISTER NOW, add your email and create password. Once you register and sign in click tab "MY PURCHASES", click tab "MY ONLINE PUBLICATIONS", click PREMIUM A&B RESEARCH COLLECTION"
Audit Analytics This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Business Collection This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting and Tax, Asian Business and Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and J.P. Morgan Research. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, analyst reports, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Business Source Premier is a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Business Source Premier covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window Alternate title: National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers. The NBER Working Papers are produced by the National Bureau of Economic Research. The Papers do not undergo the review accorded official NBER publications. They are intended to present NBER research to economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before final publication elsewhere. They provide initial access to research findings of leading economists often years before the same articles appear in other professional publications. The NBER Working Papers are highly regarded by researchers in economics. Includes full-text.
EconLit (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window 1969 Economic Literature Index. Indexes the world's economic literature from over 350 scholarly journals, dissertations, collected works, conference proceedings and books. Includes selected abstracts plus full text for more than 480 journals. Updated quarterly.
LegiStorm This link opens in a new window LegiStorm Pro gives users access to a variety of information about officials and staffers in Congress, including: Biographical information, contact details, staff position tracking, revolving door tracking, policy reports, social media accounts, Congressional expenditures, salaries, and other disclosures.
Gale Business Collection This link opens in a new window Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Gale Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window Unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Gale Small Business Collection This link opens in a new window Provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Gale Business Economics & Theory Collection This link opens in a new window Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
APA PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window PsycARTICLES includes full-text articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in PsychArticles are indexed in PsycINFO.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsychInfo is provided by the American Psychological Association.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This database provides coverage of nearly 550 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Factiva This link opens in a new window Global news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.

Contact Information

Leticia Camacho

Email Me

Contact:
1211 HBLL

Provo Utah 84602
8014221970
Website

Subjects: Business & Economics