It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Experience Design & Management: Articles
Library resources available to support the Experience Design & Management program
Leisure, Recreation, & Tourism Abstracts (CABI)This link opens in a new window1973+ Indexes and abstracts the world's literature on leisure, recreation, sports, tourism, and hospitality activities, facilities, products, and services. Updated annually.
MAY NOT Systematically make print or electronic copies for any purpose.
ProQuest Business CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting and Tax, Asian Business and Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and J.P. Morgan Research. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, analyst reports, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis database provides coverage of nearly 550 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
APA PsycArticles (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES includes full-text articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in PsychArticles are indexed in PsycINFO.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsychInfo is provided by the American Psychological Association.
Journal of Leisure ResearchPublished by the National Recreation & Parks Association, the Journal of Leisure Research is a quarterly journal devoted to original investigations that contribute new knowledge and understanding to the field of leisure studies.
Journal of Park and Recreation AdministrationPublication of the American Academy for Park and Recreation Administration, the Journal of Park and Recreation Administration encourages scholarly research and the advancement of knowledge for best management practices and delivery services in the field of parks and recreation.
Leisure SciencesLeisure Sciences presents scientific inquiries into the study of leisure, recreation, parks, travel, and tourism from a social science perspective. Articles cover the social and psychological aspects of leisure, planning for leisure environments, leisure gerontology, travel and tourism behavior, leisure economics, and urban leisure delivery systems.
Leisure StudiesPublished by the Leisure Studies Association, this journal publishes articles of a high standard on all aspects of leisure studies and from a variety of disciplinary bases, including sociology, psychology, human geography, planning, and economics.
Therapeutic Recreation JournalPublished by the National Recreation & Parks Association, Therapeutic Recreation Journal is a quarterly research journal devoted to publishing scholarly and substantive manuscripts in the field of therapeutic recreation.