Over 100 million private companies. Also includes First Research industry reports, D&B Key Business Ratios.

Specializes in private companies. Covers fewer companies, but provides fuller, more reliable data. Watch a tutorial.

Another source for private company information. You must create a log in using a @byu.edu email address, which you can create at my.byu.edu. For educational use at BYU only.

Pitchbook resets user accounts at the end of winter semester. Use the "Create an Account" option to refresh access and receive a link to update your password.

In-depth profiles of public U.S. companies. Filings, ownership, supply chain, financials, etc.

Public and private company information available under the "Company DB" menu.

Find overviews and financial summaries for public companies.

Access SEC filings 1969-1995; Annual Reports 1800s-present; and Mergent Manuals 1909-present.

Company SWOT analyses, industry reports, and scholarly journals.

Company histories, SWOT analyses, and investment reports.

Company histories, SWOT analyses, and investment reports.

SWOT reports for some major international companies.

Detailed company financials, including VC, PE, and M&A deals. First time? Create "New User" at top right and use your byu.edu email.

Real-time and historical market data for stocks, bonds, currencies, etc. You can reserve the library's terminal, which is near the Social Sciences desk on the first floor.

A robust portal for private investment data, including VC, PE, and M&A deals. You must create a log in using a @byu.edu email address, which you can create at my.byu.edu. For educational use at BYU only.

Pitchbook resets user accounts at the end of winter semester. Use the "Create an Account" option to refresh access and receive a link to update your password.

User-friendly data and analysis on stocks and funds.

Includes data and reports on VC, PE, M&A, and hedge funds. Also includes league tables for rankings.

Go to the Databases tab and then select Deals for PE, VC, and M&A data.

Provides some M&A, PE, and VC data.

SEC filings from 1994. Full-text searchable from 2001.

Includes CRSP, Compustat, and more for large and deep datasets of financial statements, security prices, etc. After entering a BYU email address, use the lib.byu.edu link in the day pass email to gain access.

Pull data on stocks, company financials, ETFs, and cryptocurrency using APIs for HTTP/web access and spreadsheets. BYU students and employees may reach out to support@alphavantage.co for further technical assistance.

Data on every IRS-registered non-profit organization.

Hospital profiles include services provided, utilization statistics, accreditation status, and financial information.

Search for suppliers of plastics, metals, ingredients, and other raw materials.

A directory of manufacturers and suppliers for product sourcing.