Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find sources for: Company Information | Directories | Analyst Reports | Financial Data | Industry Averages
The Fine Print: These tools are licensed for the use of BYU students and employees for academic purposes only. Content or access must not be provided to outside individuals or organizations, although BYU students can reference these tools in support of course requirements. Contact your librarian with questions.
Detailed company financials, including VC, PE, and M&A deals. First time? Create "New User" at top right and use your byu.edu email. Alternatively, use the library's terminal, co-located with Bloomberg at the Social Sciences desk.
Real-time and historical market data for stocks, bonds, currencies, etc. You can reserve
the library's terminal, which is near the Social Sciences desk on the first floor.
A robust portal for private investment data, including VC, PE, and M&A deals. You must create a log in using a byu.net
or byu.edu email address
, which you can create at my.byu.edu
. For educational use at BYU only.
Provides some M&A, PE, and VC data. Watch a tutorial
Includes reports on VC, PE, and hedge funds and the option to export data packs with statistics and figures.
SEC filings from 1994. Full-text searchable from 2001.
WRDS: Wharton Research Data Services
On-campus only. Includes CRSP and Compustat for large and deep datasets of financial statements, security prices, etc. Also includes Sustainalytics for ESG data and research.
Alpha Vantage Stock API
Pull data on stocks, company financials, ETFs, and currencies using APIs for HTTP/web access and spreadsheets. BYU affiliates may reach out to email@example.com for further technical assistance.
Average Industry Financials and Ratios
Benchmark your company against averages in the industry.
Fill in the gaps with Factiva
Our best source for global and local news on business and economics. Includes the Wall Street Journal.
Requires free registration. Detailed rankings of employers, and full-length career guidebooks.
Wall Street Oasis
Career and interview guides for Wall Street.
Crowdsourced employer reviews and salary information.
VMock scans your resume and provides detailed feedback on its elements so that your resume not only reads right, but also looks right. VMock identifies core competencies reflected in your profile, and helps you optimize your skills and make a solid first impression.