It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wall Street Journal (Historical)This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Wall Street Journal offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1889 and has an 18 year moving wall. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Economist (Historical)This link opens in a new windowThe Economist Historical Archive from Gale delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2010.
Financial Times (Historical)This link opens in a new windowThe Financial Times Historical Archive from Gale delivers the complete searchable run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2010, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
Be aware of keywords and subject terms used in articles on your topic and add them to your search.
Search in multiple locations/databases to ensure you get the full picture on your topic.
Save time by searching multiple databases at once. Within any EBSCO database select "Choose Databases" to add.
These are the two main sources for business information. They include peer-reviewed articles, industry reports, magazines, and news on a range of business topics.
Great for more general research and finding many perspectives on a topic. Has excellent news and trade publication coverage.
Other Article Databases
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanitites Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 8,500 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, citedwork, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic.
Scopus (Elsevier)This link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Gale Business CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. By logging into Google Scholar from off-campus, the library holdings will be integrated into your search results allowing you to quickly find the full-text of scholarly materials.
EconLit (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1969 Economic Literature Index. Indexes the world's economic literature from over 350 scholarly journals, dissertations, collected works, conference proceedings and books. Includes selected abstracts plus full text for more than 480 journals. Updated quarterly.
Gale Business Economics & Theory CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Psychology & Behavior
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsychInfo is provided by the American Psychological Association.
APA PsycTests (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowPsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsychTESTS contains over 6,000 Master Profiles and nearly 4,500 instances of actual tests or test items. Coverage dates from 1910 to the present.
News, Magazine, Industry & Trade Resources
Note: the databases for articles above also include industry, magazine, and news articles.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
Conference BoardThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Knowledge Research. Provides full-text research reports from the Conference Board on the latest issues in business management and on United States and global economics. It covers topics such as business outlook, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resource management, productivity, economic indicators and analysis/forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions. Search listings include abstracts of items.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
MintelThis link opens in a new windowReports on consumer markets and trends. Segmentation, branding, positioning, and psychographics. Rich insight into consumer behavior and lifestyles. Coverage is deepest for the U.S.
Trends and "Hot Topics" Resources
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)This link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints in Context (formerly Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center) draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources, including selections from Bioethics for Students. The result is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. OVIC's unique features include Topic Overviews -- frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets -- and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale's Information Plus reference series of statistics, government data, information on legislation and more.
Kanopy Streaming VideoThis link opens in a new windowA source for videos including documentaries on current events and trends.
Public performance rights are included.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowThe CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports. Search or browse by topic and/or issue; 1991-present.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowAn aggregator of statistics on almost any topic.
RefWorksThis link opens in a new windowThe new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.