Subject Guides: Psychology: Find Journal Metrics

Ask for Help

Understanding Research Metrics

The following research guide explains how researchers use journal impact statistics and general journal publication information to demonstrate the influence of their work. Researchers also use article times cited information to demonstrate the impact of their work.

Research Metrics Guide

Journal Information

Journal Impact Statistics

Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window 2002-present. JCR presents quantifiable statistical citation data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community. Covers more than 7,000 of the world's most highly cited, peer-reviewed journals in approximately 200 disciplines. Includes Science Edition and Social Science Edition.
SCImago Journal & Country Rank (SJR) This link opens in a new window Journal ranking information developed from information in Scopus. Journals can be grouped by subject area (27 major thematic areas), subject category (313 specific subject categories) or by country. Citation data is drawn from over 21,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers and country performance metrics from 239 countries worldwide.

General Journal Publication Information

Cabell's Directories This link opens in a new window Cabell Directories includes directories for the following areas: * Accounting * Economics and Finance * Management * Marketing * Curriculum and Methods * Educational Psychology and Administration * Psychology The goal of these directories is to help professors, graduate students and researchers to publish their manuscripts. To achieve this goal the Cabell's strives to maintain current information on the addresses, phone, fax, e-mail and websites for a large number of journals. Also, Cabell's seeks to provide information on publication guidelines, review information and circulation data.

Sherpa/Romeo Use this site to find copyright and author's rights information for scientific journals.
- This link opens in a new window

Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window Ulrichsweb is the online version of Ulrich's Periodical Directory. It contains a quarter-million records (journals, newsletters, newspapers, etc.) that are published world-wide. Each record provides publishing information, price, state date, where it is indexed, email links, etc. Updated daily.

Article Times Cited Information

Web of Science This link opens in a new window The Web of Science Core Collection accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 9,300 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, cited work, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic. Updated weekly 1974
Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.