JoVE PsychologyFind useful videos that may be used for introductory psychology. Also find video protocols and concepts of basic experiments in psychology.
JoVE NeuroscienceFind videos about various neuroscience related research and studies.
The following resources provide access to videos, transcripts, and narratives that help you learn and improve important clinical counseling and therapy skills.
Unscripted streaming demonstration videos for teaching and learning psychotherapy techniques. Produced by the American Psychological Association, APA PsychTherapy covers authentic therapy sessions featuring known therapists.
Psychotherapy.netThis link opens in a new windowPsychotherapy.net provides over 300 training videos that can be searched by approach, therapeutic issue, expert, and population. From their website: “As our tagline states, we at Psychotherapy.net believe that great therapists never stop learning. And one of the most effective ways to learn is to watch master therapists actually conducting psychotherapy. We make it possible for you to do just that.”
Counseling and Therapy in Video (ASP)This link opens in a new windowCounseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible. This current release includes 284 videos totaling roughly 314 hours.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works (ASP)This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Symptom MediaThis link opens in a new windowSymptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library available via subscription streaming. Symptom Media's library of over 300 mental health simulations including a DSM 5 and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment Tools provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition. These innovative films offer visual guideposts to better understand what a particular mental health diagnosis looks like and decreases the stigma for those facing psychological issues.
