Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RIA Checkpoint Tax Service This link opens in a new windowTax Research Database. Includes complete tax, tax law, expert analysis, treatises, tax-related news, cases and rulings, etc. Covers federal, state, local and international issues. Includes the Federal Tax Coordinator Cases, Rulings and Other Primary Source Materials. Includes the Journal of Taxation, Practical Tax Strategies, Estate Planning Journal, Journal of Multi-state Taxation and Incentives, Journal of Taxation of Employee Benefits and the Journal of International Taxation. It also includes Legal Liabilities & Aspects of Financial Reporting (PLI)and Accountants' Liability.
BNA Tax Management Library This link opens in a new windowAlternate title: Bureau of National Affairs (BNA) Tax Management Library. Restricted to Management/Economics students and faculty. Includes U.S. income portfolios, estates, gifts and trusts portfolios, daily tax report highlights, tax insights and commentary, Tax Management Memorandum, and primary tax sources such as Internal Revenue Code, treasury regulations, legislation and much more. If it asks for a login after clicking the link, come back to this page and click this link again.
CCH Internet (Omnitax) This link opens in a new windowOmnitax is a tax research database that contains the entire library of CCH tax publications, notably the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, the Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, all 50 State Law Reporters, tax law, cases, IRS code and letter rulings, the U.S. Master Tax Guide, and in-depth analysis of tax issues. Must create a User ID to access.
Tax Notes This link opens in a new windowTax Notes is a collection of publications by Tax Analysts, a non-profit tax publisher. Tax Notes news publications provide comprehensive but impartial coverage of tax news, while Tax Notes commentary publications contribute spirited and personable voices to the conversation and debate around the understanding and application of tax policy.
Other Government Sources
United States Code
The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is divided by broad subjects into 50 titles and published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives. Since 1926, the United States Code has been published every six years. In between editions, annual cumulative supplements are published in order to present the most current information.
Code of Federal Regulations
IRS regulations are in volume 26.
United States Tax Court
Contains regular and memorandum opinions since 1999
Office of the Chief Financial Officer - Tax Burdens Comparison Annual Report
Compares the tax burden in all the states and 51 cities. Includes the the major tax types: Income, real property, sales and automotive.