Skip to main content

Papyrology: P.Aberd.-P.Auswahl

Resources for research in papyrology in the Lee Library and elsewhere

Papyrus Publications in the BYU Collection (Checklist P.Aberd.-P.Auswahl)

Abbreviations are keyed to the standard Papyrological abbreviations in Checklist of Editions of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic Papyri, Ostraca, and Tablets (with post-2012 updates here) and the Checklist of Arabic Documents.

Click on to access the BYU Catalog description of the book.


P.Aberd.

Catalogue of Greek and Latin Papyri and Ostraca in the Possession of the University of Aberdeen, ed. E.G. Turner. Aberdeen, 1939. (Aberdeen Univ. Studies 116)

Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3304 .A3

P.Abinn.

The Abinnaeus Archive: Papers of a Roman Officer in the Reign of Constantius II. Oxford, 1962

Ancient Studies DG 316.7 .B4 1962

P. Achm.

Les Papyrus grecs d'Achmîm à la Bibliothèque Nationale de Paris. Cairo, 1930.

Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3306.P3 C64x

P.Ackerpacht

Demotische Ackerpachtverträge der Ptolemäerzeit. Untersuchungen zu Aufbau, Entwicklung und inhaltlichen Aspekten einer Gruppe von demotischen Urkunden, ed. H. Felber. Wiesbaden 1997

Ancient Studies PJ 1901 .F45 1997

P.Äg.Handschrift.

Ägyptische Handschriften (Teil 2), ed. E. Lüddeckens and K.-Th. Zauzich. Wiesbaden 1971. (Verzeichnis der orientalischen Handschriften in Deutschland XIX 2)

Ancient Studies Z 6605 .O7 V4 Bd.19 T.1-2

P.ÄkNo.

Two Hellenistic Medical Papyri of the Ärztekammer Nordrhein (P.ÄkNo 1 and 2), ed. I. Andorlini and R.W. Daniel. Paderborn, 2016. (Pap.Colon. XXXVIII). Nos. 1-2.

Ancient Studies PJ 1014 .P3 vol.38

P.Alex.

Papyrus grecs du Musée Gréco-Romain d'Alexandrie, ed. A. Swiderek and M. Vandoni. Warsaw 1964. (Travaux du Centre d'Archéologie Méditerranéenne de l'Académie Polonaise des Sciences 2).

Ancient Studies PA 3303 .S95 1964

P.Alex.Giss.

Papyri variae Alexandrinae et Gissenses, ed. J. Schwartz. Brussels 1969. (Pap.Brux. VII)

Ancient Studies PA 3339 .B78 vol.7

Click here for digital copy

P. Amh.

The Amherst Papyri, Being an Account of the Greek Papyri in the Collection of the Right Hon. Lord Amherst of Hackney. London, 1900-1901.

Ancient Studies Quarto PA 3304 .A5 (vol.1 only)

 Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3304 .A5

Copy of vol. 1 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 2 in Internet Archive.

P.Amh.Eg.

The Amherst Papyri, Being an Account of the Egyptian Papyri in the Collection of the Right Hon. Lord Amherst of Hackney. London, 1899.

Ancient Studies Quarto PJ 1665 .A6

P.Ammon (The Archive of Ammon Scholasticus of Panopolis)

P. Ammon I, The Legacy of Harpocration, ed. W.H. Willis and K. Maresch. Opladen 1997. (Pap.Colon. XXVI/1)

Ancient Studies PJ 1014 .P3 vol.26 pt.1

P. Ammon II, Das Archiv des Aurelius Ammon (P.Ammon): Papyri aus den Sammlungen des Istituto Papirologico "G. Vitelli" (Università di Firenze), der Duke University, Durham N.C., und der Universität zu Köln, ed. K. Maresch and I. Andorlini. Paderborn 2006. (Pap.Colon. 26, 2)

Ancient Studies PJ 1014 .P3 vol.26 pt.2A-2B

P.Ant.

The Antinoopolis Papyri. 3 vol. London, 1950-1967.

Ancient Studies PA 3331 .A65 vol.1-3

See also  Antinoupolis, ed. R. Pintaudi. Florence, 2008- (Edizioni dell'Istituto papirologico G. Vitelli) 2 v.

Ancient Studies DT 73 .A7 A59 2008

P.Aphrod.Lit.

Hellénisme dans l'Égypte du VIe siècle. La bibliothèque et l'oeuvre de Dioscore d'Aphrodité, ed. J.-L. Fournet. Cairo 1999. (MIFAO 115).

Ancient Studies Quarto DT 57 .F8 vol.115

P.Aphrod.Reg.

Du Village à l'Empire. Autour du registre fiscal d'Aphroditô, ed. C. Zuckerman. Paris 2004. (Monographies, Centre de Recherche d'Histoire et Civilisation de Byzance 16)

Ancient Studies DT 73 .A75 Z83 2004

P.Apoll.

Papyrus grecs d'Apollônos Anô. Cairo, 1953.

Ancient Studies Quarto DT 57 .C16 vol.19

 Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3303 .C33 R44x

P.Artemid.

Il papiro di Artemidoro, ed. C. Gallazzi, B. Kramer, S. Settis. Milano, 2008.

Ancient Studies PA 3936 .A23 P37 2008

P.Ashm.

Catalogue of the Demotic Papyri in the Ashmolean Museum. Oxford, 1973.

Ancient Studies Quarto PJ 1811 .O9 1973 vol.1

P.Athen.

Papyri Societatis Archaeologicae Atheniensis, ed. G.A. Petropoulos. Athens 1939. (Pragmateiai tês Akademias Athênôn 10)

Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3312 .S63 1939

P.Athen.Xyla

P.Sta.Xyla: The Byzantine Papyri of the Greek Papyrological Society I, ed. B.G. Mandilaras. Athens 1993. 

Ancient Studies PA 3312 .P872 1993

P.Aust.Herr.

P. Trophitis: New Ptolemaic Texts Relating to Egyptian Alimentary and Sale Contracts. Greek Abstracts from a Kibotos Archive, ed. R.G. Herring. Diss. University of Texas, 1989

Ancient Studies PA 3303 .H47 1989

P.Auswahl

Auswahl frühdemotischer Texte (zum Gebrauch im akademischen Studien sowie zum Selbststudium zusammengestellt), by W. Erichsen. Heft 1, Texte; 2, Umschrift und Glossar; 3, Schriftliste. Copenhagen 1950.

Ancient Studies PJ 1809 .E7 1950