Skip to main content

Papyrology: O.Narm.-Oroscopi

Resources for research in papyrology in the Lee Library and elsewhere

Ostraca Publications in the BYU Collection (Checklist O.Narm.-Oroscopi)

Abbreviations are keyed to the standard Papyrological abbreviations in Checklist of Editions of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic Papyri, Ostraca, and Tablets (with post-2012 updates here) and the Checklist of Arabic Documents.

Click on to access the BYU Catalog description of the book.


O.Narm.

I, Ostraka greci da Narmuthis (OGN 1), R. Pintaudi, P.J. Sijpesteijn. Pisa 1993. 

Ancient Studies PA 3371 .A1 1993

II, Ostraka greci e bilingui da Narmuthis, ed. A. Menchetti and R. Pintaudi. Brussels 2007–2009. (Chronique d'Égypte 82 [2007] pages 227–280; 84 [2009] pages 201–238)

Periodicals Room DT 57 .C4

O.Narm.Dem.

II, Ostraca demotici e ieratici dall’ archivio bilingue di Narmuthis, ed. P. Gallo. Pisa 1997.

Ancient Studies DT 73 .M35 O87 1983 vol.2

III, Ostraka demotici e bilingui da Narmuthis (ODN 100-188) , ed. A. Menchetti. Pisa 2005. (Biblioteca di Studi Egittologici 5)

On order for Ancient Studies

O.Oasis

Les Oasis d’Égypte à l’époque grecque, romaine et byzantine d’après les documents grecs, by G. Wagner. Cairo 1987. (Institut Français d’Archéologie Orientale du Caire, Bibliothèque d’Étude 100).

Ancient Studies PA 3300 .O1 W35 1987

O.Ont.Mus. (or O.ROM)

O.Ont.Mus. I, Death and Taxes: Ostraka in the Royal Ontario Museum, ed. A.E. Samuel, W.K. Hastings, A.K. Bowman and R.S. Bagnall. Toronto, 1971 (Am.Stud.Pap. X)

Ancient Studies Quarto PA 3371 .A1 1971 vol.1

Lee Stacks Oversize Quarto HJ 213 .D4 vol.1

Click here for digital copy

O.Ont.Mus. II, Ostraka in the Royal Ontario Museum II, ed. R.S. Bagnall and A.E. Samuel. Toronto, 1976 (Am.Stud.Pap. XV)

Ancient Studies Quarto PA 3371 .A1 1971 vol.2

Click here for digital copy

O.Oslo

Ostraca Osloënsia, Greek Ostraca in Norwegian Collections, ed. L. Amundsen. Oslo 1933. (Avhandlinger utgitt av Det Norske Videnskaps-Akademi i Oslo II, Hist.-Fil. Kl. 1933, No. 2)

Ancient Studies PA 3371 .A1 1933

O.Petr.

"Ostraca in Prof. W.M. Flinders Petrie’s Collection at University College, London," in O.Bodl. I, pp. 82—152

Ancient Studies PA 3304 .B67 vol.1

O.Petr.Mus.

Ostraca greci e bilingui del Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology, ed. Maria Serena Funghi et al. Florence, 2012. 3 v. + DVD (Pap. Flor. 42)

Ancient Studies Quarto PA 3371 .A1 2012

O.Stras.

O.Stras I. Griechische und griechisch-demotische Ostraka der Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek zu Strassburg im Elsass I., ed. P. Viereck. Berlin, 1923.

Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3306 .P3 V53x

O.Stras II, Thèbes et ses taxes: Recherches sur la fiscalité en Égypte romaine, ed. P. Heilporn. Paris 2009

Ancient Studies PA 3371 .A1 2009

O.Taxes

O.Taxes II, Receipts, Scribes, and Collectors in Early Ptolemaic Thebes (O. Taxes 2), ed. B. P. Muhs. Leuven, Paris and Walpole, MA 2011. (Stud.Demotica 8)

Ancient Studies PJ1821.T46 M84 2011

O.Tebt.Pad.

Ostraka da Tebtynis della Università di Padova I, ed. C. Gallazzi. Milan 1979.

Ancient Studies PA 3371 .A1 1979 vol.1

O.Tempeleide

Die demotischen Tempeleide, ed. U. Kaplony-Heckel. Wiesbaden, 1963.

Ancient Studies PJ 1881 .K3 1963

O.Theb.

Theban Ostraca. London, 1913.

Copy in Internet Archive.

O.Trim.

I. Amheida I: Ostraka from Trimithis, Bd. 1: Texts from the 2004–2007 Seasons, ed. R. S. Bagnall and G. R. Ruffini, with contributions by R. Cribiore and G. Vittmann. 2012. (online publication: http://dlib.nyu.edu/awdl/isaw/amheida-i-otrim-1/).

Ancient Studies PA 3371 .B34 2012 vol.1

II, Amheida III: Ostraka from Trimithis Volume 2: Greek Texts from the 2008–2013 Seasons, ed. R. Ast and R. S. Bagnall, with contributions by C. Caputo and R. Cribiore. 2012.

Ancient Studies PA 3371 .B34 2012 vol.2

O.Vind.Copt.

OstrakaDie koptischen Ostraka der Papyrussammlung der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek, ed. W. C. Till. Vienna 1960. (Denkschrift Wien 78.1)

Ancient Studies PJ 2196 .O78 1960

O.Vleem.

Ostraka Varia. Tax Receipts and Legal Documents on Demotic, Greek and Greek-Demotic Ostraka, Chiefly of the Early Ptolemaic Period, From Various Collections, ed. S.P. Vleeming. Leiden, 1994.

Ancient Studies PA 3301 .P34 vol.26

O.WadiHamm.

"Nouveaux textes grecs du Ouadi Hammamat," ed. F. Kayser. Nos. 1—60, published with full indexes in Zeitschrift für Papyrologie und Epigraphik 98 (1993) 111—156 and plates III—X.

Ancient Studies PA 3339 .Z45 Bd.98

O.Wångstedt

Ausgewählte demotische Ostraka aus der Sammlung des Victoria-Museums zu Uppsala und der Staatlichen Papyrussammlung zu Berlin, ed. S. Wångstedt. Uppsala 1954.

Ancient Studies PJ 1675 .W36 1954

O.Waqfa

Les Ostraca grecs d’Aïn Waqfa (Oasis de Kharga), ed. H. Cuvigny, A. Hussein and G. Wagner. Cairo 1993. (Institut Français d’Archéologie Orientale, Documents de Fouilles 30).

Ancient Studies DT 57 .C16 vol.30

O.Wilb.

Les Ostraca grecs de la collection Charles-Edwin Wilbour au Musée de Brooklyn, ed. C. Préaux. New York 1935.

Ancient Studies PA 3371 .A1 1935ba

O.Wilck. (or WO)

Griechische Ostraka aus Aegypten und Nubien, ed. U. Wilcken. Leipzig-Berlin, 1899. 2 vol.

Ancient Studies PA 3371 .A1 1970 vol.1-2 (reprint)

 Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3371 .A1 1970

Copy of vol.1 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol.2 in Internet Archive.

O.Zürich

Die demotischen Ostraka der Universtät zu Zürich, ed. S. WÅngstedt. Uppsala 1965. (Bibliotheca Ekmania 62).

Ancient Studies PJ 1829 .W3 1965

Oroscopi

Oroscopi greci. Documentazione papirologica, by D. Baccani. Messina 1992. (Ric.Pap. I). Supplement to: Horoscopes

Ancient Studies BF1674 .N4 1978 Suppl.