Skip to main content

Papyrology: P.NagHamm.-P.Oxy.Hels.

Resources for research in papyrology in the Lee Library and elsewhere

Papyrus Publications in the BYU Collection (Checklist P.NagHamm.-P.Oxy.Hels.)

Abbreviations are keyed to the standard Papyrological abbreviations in Checklist of Editions of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic Papyri, Ostraca, and Tablets (with post-2012 updates here) and the Checklist of Arabic Documents.

Click on to access the BYU Catalog description of the book.


P.NagHamm.

Nag Hammadi Codices. Greek and Coptic Papyri from the Cartonnage of the Covers, ed. J.W.B. Barns, G.M. Browne and J.C. Shelton. Leiden, 1981.

Ancient Studies BT 1390 .N334x 1981

P.Naqlun = Deir El-Naqlun: The Greek Papyri.

P.Naqlun I, ed. T. Derda. Warsaw 1995.

Ancient Studies PA 3315 .D39 D47 1995

P.Naqlun II, ed. T. Derda, with J. Urbanik and J. van der Vliet. Warsaw 2008. (JJurPap supplement 9)

Ancient Studies K 10 .O8719 vol.9

P.Narm.

I, Narmouthis 2006: Documents et objects découverts à Médinet Madi en 2006, ed. E. Bresciani, A. Delattre, P. Heilporn, A. Martin, A. Menchetti, G. Nachtergael, R. Pintaudi and F. Silvano. Pisa 2010.

Ancient Studies DT 73 .M35 N37 2010

P.Neph.

Das Archiv des Nepheros und verwandte Texte, ed. B. Kramer, J.C. Shelton and G.M. Browne. Mainz, 1987.

Ancient Studies Quarto PA 3318 .H45 A7x 1987

P.Ness.

Excavations at Nessana. Princeton, 1950-1962. 3 vol.

Ancient Studies Quarto DS 110 .N45 C6

P.NYU (Greek Papyri in the Collection of New York University).

P.NYU I, Fourth Century Documents from Karanis, ed. N. Lewis. Leiden, 1967.

Ancient Studies PA 3305 .N4 vol.1

P.NYU II,  Papyri from the New York University Collection II, ed. B. Neilson and K.A. Worp. Wiesbaden, 2010.

Ancient Studies PA 3305 .N4 vol.2

originally published in Zeitschrift für Papyrologie und Epigraphik. For details, see Checklist under P.NYU.

Ancient Studies PA 3339 .Z45

P.Oslo

Papyri Osloenses, ed. S. Eitrem and L. Amundsen. Oslo, 1925-1936.

Ancient Studies PA 3339 .O8 1925 (3 v. + 2 v. of plates)

P.Oxf.

Some Oxford Papyri, ed. E.P. Wegener. Leiden 1942 (text), 1948 (plates). (Pap.Lugd.Bat. IIIA and IIIB)

Ancient Studies Microform PA 3301 .P34 vol.3

P.Oxf.Griffith

L'Archivio demotico del tempio di Soknopaiu Nesos nel Griffith Institute di Oxford, ed. E. Bresciani. Milan, 1975.

Ancient Studies PJ 1845 .F38 A7

P.Oxy.

The Oxyrhynchus Papyri. Published by the Egypt Exploration Society in Graeco-Roman Memoirs. London, 1898-present. 83+ vol.

Ancient Studies PA 3315 .O8

Copy of vol. 1 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 2 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 3 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 4 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 5 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 6 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 7 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 8 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 9 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 10 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 11 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 12 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 13 in Internet Archive.

Copy of vol. 14 in Internet Archive.

See also Oxyrhynchus online.

See also Christian Oxyrhynchus : texts, documents, and sources. Ed. L.H. Blumell and T.A. Wayment. Waco, Texas, 2015.

Ancient Studies BR 62 .C45 2015

P.Oxy.Astr.

The Astronomical Papyri from Oxyrhynchus, ed. A. Jones. Philadelphia, 1999.

Ancient Studies QB 21 .J663 1999

P.Oxy.Census

The Census Register P.Oxy. 984: The Reverse of Pindar's Paeans, ed. R.S. Bagnall, B.W. Frier and I.C. Rutherford. Brussels 1997. (Pap.Brux. XXIX).

Ancient Studies PA 3339 .B78 vol.29

P.Oxy.Descr.

"Varia Descripta Oxyrhynchita," ed. D. Montserrat, G. Fantoni, P. Robinson. The Bulletin of the American Society of Papyrologists 31 (1994) 11—80 and plates 1—18.

Periodicals Room AS 36 .A497 A2 vol.31

P.Oxy.Hels.

Fifty Oxyrhynchus Papyri, ed. H. Zilliacus, J. Frösén, P. Hohti, J. Kaimio and M. Kaimio. Helsinki, 1979.

Ancient Studies PA 3315 .O9 F54