Skip to main content

Papyrology: P.LandLeases-P.Lund

Resources for research in papyrology in the Lee Library and elsewhere

Papyrus Publications in the BYU Collection (Checklist P.LandLeases-P.Lund)

Abbreviations are keyed to the standard Papyrological abbreviations in Checklist of Editions of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic Papyri, Ostraca, and Tablets (with post-2012 updates here) and the Checklist of Arabic Documents.

Click on to access the BYU Catalog description of the book.


P.LandLeases

Saite Demotic Land Leases, ed. G.R. Hughes. Chicago, 1952.

Ancient Studies HD 976 .H85x 1952

P.Laur. (Dai Papiri della Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana) Florence.

P.Laur. I-IV, ed. R. Pintaudi. 1976-1983. 4 v. (Pap.Flor. I, II, V, XII)

Ancient Studies PA 3310 .B5 1976

P.Laur. V, Papiri Laurenziani Copti, ed. G.M. Browne. 1984. (Pap.Flor. XIII)

Ancient Studies PA 3310 .B5 1976 vol.5

P.Leid.

Papyri Graeci Musei Antiquarii Lugduni-Batavi, ed. C. Leemans. Leiden, 1843-1885. 2 vol.

Ancient Studies Microform PA 3309 .L4

Copy of vol.2 in Google Books.

P.Leid.Dem.

Papyrus Égyptiens démotiques I. 373—382 du Musée d'Antiquités des Pays-Bas à Leide, publiées d'après les ordres du gouvernement par le Dr. C. Leemans. Leiden 1863. (Publiés dans la 22e Livraison, ou la 15e de la IIe Partie des Monuments Égyptiens du Musée). This volume has descriptions and plates only, no texts.

Digital copy available here.

P.Leid.Inst.

Papyri, Ostraca, Parchments and Waxed Tablets in the Leiden Papyrological Institute, ed. F.A.J. Hoogendijk and P. van Minnen. Leiden, 1991.

Ancient Studies PA 3301 .P34 vol.25

P.Leipz.

Die griechischen Papyri der Leipziger Universitätsbibliothek, ed. C. Wessely. Leipzig 1885. (Verhandlungen der Königlichen Sächsischen Gesellschaft der Wissenschaften 37: 237—275). Nos. 1—35. (See also P.Lips.)

Copy in Hathi Trust (Click on v. 37)

P.Leipz.Kopt.

Coptica : koptische Ostraka und Papyri, koptische und griechische Grabstelen aus Ägypten und Nubien, spätantike Bauplastik, Textilien und Keramik, ed. S. Hodak, T. S. Richter, F. Steinmann. Berlin 2013. (Katalog Ägyptischer Sammlungen in Leipzig III)

Ancient Studies PJ 2194 .C67 2013

P.Leit.

Leitourgia Papyri, ed. N. Lewis. Philadelphia, 1963.

Lee Stacks Q 11 .P6 vol.53

P.Lesestücke

Demotische Lesestücke, ed. W. Erichsen. Leipzig, 1937-1940. 2 vol.

Ancient Studies PJ 1141 .E65 1937

P.Libbey

Der Papyrus Libbey: ein ägyptischer Heiratsvertrag, ed. W. Spiegelberg. Strassburg, 1907.

Copy in Google Books.

Print copy on order for Ancient Studies 11 October 2017

English translation: Papyrus Libbey: An Egyptian Marriage Contract, ed. W. Spiegelberg. Strassburg, 1907.

Copy in Hathi Trust.

P.Lille (Institut Papyrologique de l'Université de Lille)

P.Lille I, Papyrus grecs, ed. P. Jouguet, P. Collart, J. Lesquier and M. Xoual in 4 fasc. Paris, 1907, 1908, 1923 and 1928.

Ancient Studies PA 3306 .L5 vol.1 (fasc.1 only)

Copy in Internet Archive.

Copy in Google Books.

P.Lille II, Papyrus de Magdôla, ed. J. Lesquier. 1912.

Copy in Internet Archive.

P.LilleDem.

P.LilleDem. I, Papyrus démotiques de Lille, ed. H. Sottas. Paris, 1927.

Ancient Studies Quarto PJ 1811 .L5 1921

P.LilleDem. II, Cautionnements démotiques du début de l'époque ptolémaïque, ed. F. de Cenival. Paris 1973.

Ancient Studies PJ 1901 .C4 1973

P.LilleDem. III, Papyrus démotiques de Lille, ed. F. de Cenival. Cairo, 1984.

Ancient Studies Quarto DT 57 .F8 vol.110

P.Lips.

Griechische Urkunden der Papyrussammlung zu Leipzig, Leipzig and Munich, 1906-2002. 2 vol.

 Ancient Studies PA 3308 .L4 vol.1 1970

 Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3308 .L4 vol.1

 Ancient Studies PA 3308 .L4 vol.2

P.Lond.

 Greek Papyri in the British Museum. London, 1893-1974. 7 vols.

Ancient Studies PA 3304 .B85 vol.1-7

 Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3304 .B85 vol.1-6

Copy of vol.1 in Internet Archive

Copy of vol.1 in Internet Archive (1973 reprint)

Copy of vol.2 in Internet Archive

Copy of vol.2 in Internet Archive (1973 reprint)

Copy of vol.3 in Internet Archive (1973 reprint)

Copy of vol.4 in Internet Archive

Copy of vol.4 in Internet Archive (1973 reprint)

Copy of vol.5 in Internet Archive

Copy of vol.5 in Internet Archive (1973 reprint)

For a Handlist of British Library papyri acquired since 1956, click here.

P.Lond.Copt. 

P.Lond.Copt. I, Catalogue of the Coptic Manuscripts in the British Museum, ed. W.E. Crum. London, 1905.

Copy in Internet Archive.

P.Lond.Copt. II, Catalogue of Coptic literary manuscripts in the British Library acquired since 1906, ed. B. Layton. 1987.

Lee Stacks Z 6621 .B86 C82x 1987

P.Lond.Herm.

A Sixth-Century Tax Register from the Hermopolite Nome, ed. R.S. Bagnall, J.G. Keenan, L.S.B. MacCoull. Durham, 2011 (Am. Stud. Pap. 51)

Ancient Studies PA 3304 .B34 2011

P.Lond.Lit.

Catalogue of the Literary Papyri in the British Museum, ed. H.J.M. Milne. London, 1927.

Ancient Studies PA 3318 .B8

 Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3318 .B8 1927

P.Lond.Wasser

Zur Wasserversorgung einer Metropole im kaiserzeitlichen Ägypten, by W. Habermann. A new edition of P.Lond. III 1177. Munich 2000. (Vestigia 53)

Ancient Studies DT 73 .A8127 H33 2000

P.Lonsdorfer

Papyrus Lonsdorfer I, ed. H. Junker. Vienna, 1921.

Lee Stacks AS 142 .V31 Bd.197 Abh.2

P.Louvre

P.Louvre I, Griechische Papyri aus Soknopaiu Nesos, ed. A. Jördens mit Beiträgen von K.-Th. Zauzich. Bonn 1998. (Pap.Texte Abh. XLIII).

Ancient Studies PA 3301 .P38 Bd.43

P.Louvre II, Griechische Papyri der Cahiers P. 1 und P. 2 aus der Sammlung des Louvre, ed. A. Jördens and P. Schubert. Bonn 2005. (Pap.Texte Abh. 44)

Ancient Studies PA 3301 .P38 Bd.44

P.Louvre Bawit

Papyrus grecs et coptes de Baouît conservés au Musée du Louvre, ed. S.J. Clackson and A. Delattre. Cairo 2014 (Bibliothèque d'Études coptes 22)

Ancient Studies PA 3306 .L55 2014

P.LouvreHag.

Codex hagiographiques du Louvre sur papyrus, ed. L. Capron. Paris, 2013 (Pap.Paris. II)

 Ancient Studies PA 3306 .P36 2013

P.Lund

Aus der Papyrussammlung der Universitätsbibliothek in Lund. Lund, 1934-1937.

Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3309 .L86x 1947